We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
USD 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Expedia.com
USD 107
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
USD 86
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 107
Booking.comUSD 107
eDreamsUSD 107
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
72
76
20
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
76
20
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location key access night life local knowledge lagoon kitchenette accommodation airlie woolies tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We rented a van for 7 days from these guys. Van wasn't ready when we arrived, in fact we had to wait 4 hours for it to be ready! No apology was made despite them acknowledging it was there mistake. When we finally did get the van it was nice and newish van but unfortunately stunk of vomit!! When we mentioned this to the man at reception he said it was probably a coffee cup under one of the seats. (Sadly for us it wasnt a coffe cup). Again no apology or attempt to fix the problem. We had to buy some car air freshener and the smell took about 3 days to abate.
Overall the service was terrible!!
I wouldn't use this company again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 340antw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We loved staying here and did so twice (went on a Whitsundays Sailing trip inbetween). Sandy and her team were super friendly and helpful. We felt like we were staying in their home.

You can’t beat the location - right on the Arlie Beach Lagoon and in walking distance to everything.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

I never take the time to write a review, but they deserve a good one.

It’s not a super fancy place. It’s simple / but all you need. Unless you’re looking for a 5 star resort, don’t bother looking anywhere else - book this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Salemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Having stayed here before, we thought we would try it again. Very pleased to let you know that the rooms have been upgraded. Ours is very small but cosy & comfortable,
It’s clean & tidy. Television is rather small. Unfortunately no table & chairs inside, there are on the patio outside, very hot there in the day & can be cool in the evenings. Competitive rates. One of the best benefits is that you park your vehicle -car parking provided & can walk wherever you choose as the premises are on the main strip of Airlie Beach. Recommend for short stay.

Room tip: Great spot for short stay or weekend break away
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Thie apartments are central in Airlie with all the cafes and bars close by making it an ideal spot to stay. The swimming lagoon is also next door and a great place to relax The rooms are older but clean and has all the accessories for cooking if you wish. The service at the front counter was friendly and efficient. No hesitation in staying again as the price was good value having stayed in other places in Airlie

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The lagoon was just few steps away and supermarket and pharmacist just 5 mins away. It is well equipped with facilities and we can cook. although is it not ver spacious but is sufficient for 4 of us.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank amyfA2386JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews