We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2012 New Years Eve Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Forno Restaurant

Il Forno Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pennington, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2012 New Years Eve Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

These guys were under the pump on New years but they delivered on quality. We managed to get an inside table overlooking Palm Cove Beach, The service was great given the number of customers that were coming through. The Pizza- thin based, crispy crust, but a little too floppy when you pull the pizza wedge off the plate. ( The Oven door was like a revolving door, the oven temperature would have been suffering.) But the taste was fantastic, just the right amount of topping. Definitely worth stopping here for a pizza and drink during your stay at Palm Cove.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank saslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    173
    56
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza, a little more expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

The only reason why this doesn't get the full tick is because it was probably a little more expensive than I'd expected for a Vegetarian pizza. But you get what you pay for it was delicious!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneTrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza in area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Nice thin crust pizza's with fresh and tasty ingredients at a gourmet price. Basic seating take away available but we ate in and was not offered the opportunity to take away our leftover 1/2 of pizza.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bluewood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“authentic italian pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Delicious authentic italian pizzas. A few others cafes were closed, so very happy to discover Il Forno. Convenient to order & take back to room, may eat in next visit

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjessie_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“Great Pizza but Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Being Canadians, we were surprised by the restaurant prices in Australia. We were tired of the chips, schnitzel and pumpkin soup offerings at most restuarants and decided on Pizza at II Forno. 4 adults we eached ordered 4 different very scrumptious pizzas. All fresh ingredients including rocket (arugula), olives, meats, veggies and great cheeses - your choice of toppings. Our only complaint was the price - $96 for 4 pizzas (which unfortunately is the norm). Forget the money issue when travelling - just enjoy!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Forno Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Il Forno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing