We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eriktheb
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Winter Escape”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the get go, Robbie and Don were very helpful with our booking and all sorts of advice and tips to make our stay very enjoyable. Great communication. The house was very well equipped and everything was catered for. A very enjoyable stay and we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor / outdoor flow
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 Star Luxury Fantastic House”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

28 April to 7 may 2016

We had a fantastic time with our friends in this beautiful house.

From the booking stage till the end everyone was extrememly friendly and helpful Beautifully presented and clean house,

Thank you to all we will be back

Ross & Steve Crossley Werribee Melbourne




28 April to 7 may 2016


What a wonderful place to stay.

Beautiful house close to everything.

Thanks to Bron for the warm welcome, champagne and flowers.

We have had a fantastic time shared with wonderful friends.

Happy 60th Steve. We hope to come back to this great house.

Diane & John Meginess Hoppers Crossing Victoria




28 April to 7 may 2016

What a beautiful place to holiday, beautiful house, great location


Love the welcoming touches from Bron

We have had a fantastic time celebrating 3 birthdays.

Would love to come back again,

Thanks Sharon & Geoff Vic Werribbe Victoria

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly exceptional service from Robbie,family and Bron
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Let me start by saying a big "Thank you to Bron" for the lovely arrival gift and help through out and a and a special thanks to the team for the immaculate presentation of this beautiful home.
To Robbie and family thank you so much for enabling our group of four the most enjoyable relaxing and memorable holiday in spectacular Palm Cove.
The ambiance you have created here at Deja Vu is a credit to you and all involved.
Its the attention to detail that makes it feel like a home away from home. Although we would love to keep this our little secret, it is impossible not to share.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing - privacy, cleanliness, attention to detail, location - AMAZING!!!!!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandering...
Brasilia, DF
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Deja Vu in early January 2016 and loved our stay there. What struck us upon arrival is how well equipped the property was and how is was thoughtfully prepared for guests. Our teens were slightly disappointed to find no internet/WiFi in the property. But most of the restaurants on the Esplanade had free WiFi, which allowed them to stay connected to us at Deja Vu. So it worked out. We have stayed at rental properties on several continents and believe this was the best equipped and best maintained we have visited. My congratulations to Robbie and Bron for their coordination on preparation. One slight drawback of Palm Cove and the Cairns area is the presence of stingers during this time of year. Deja Vu helps with this with its lovely pool and great area to relax near it. We loved how things were set up so guests did not have questions. There were instructions on the washer/dryer, trash cans/bins, and other features. Also, the ice machine built into the refrigerator dispenses great crushed ice, which was a luxury for folks from the developing world.

For folks using this review for reference perhaps it would be good to Google the property to get Robbie's contact and additional information prior to sending a booking request. He may be able to answer questions prior to booking, which can be helpful to make sure the property is the right choice for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool
Liked least: Very few swimming days on the beach because of stingers.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catmaun
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful home and fantastic pool!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Deja vu is a lovely home in a great location so close to the beachfront in Palm cove. Robbie was very organised and the manager met us on site when we arrived. The bed was comfortable and the pool was the best we've stayed in an immaculately clean. The kitchen had every amenity necessary for cooking if you feel like cooking but many of the restaurants down the road are excellent and seafood isn't expensive. Robbie was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and also when we had to leave early for a family crisis but we enjoyed our stay immensely and we are looking forward to coming again. The aircon in the main bedroom had a bit of a vibration only at night, but we fixed that with some adjustment. The only thing we would've liked would have been perhaps some dvd's or books for the evenings. We would stay again however and we are planning our next holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: The aircon in the bedroom was a bit noisy at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing