We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost ON the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost ON the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Located in the middle of Palm Cove and just a few yards from high tide. Everything was just right - from breakfast on the balcony looking over the beach out to the Coral Sea to peaceful evenings after dinner listening to waves break over the sand. The stunning colorful gardens provided an appropriate foreground to the views so special in this area. With so many restaurants so close it was hard to choose - but Far Horizons has such a perfect location it is impossible to beat and was complimented by professional service. All round a short stay in a wonderful spacious property that provides tropical memories that will remain with all of us for a long time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    26
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The location is top notch - well presented and right in amongst the best of everything that Palm Cove has to offer, right on the Esplanade (in the centre of the everything) - with those beautiful paper bark trees and palms with all day see breazes and the patrolled swimming enclosure at the beach is directly across the road (i.e 30 seconds walk). All of the restaurants are right there too. Our family includes 2 children (4 & 7), whom loved every moment. We would recommend it to anyone. Also easy access from Palm Cove to Kuranda and tablelands as well as the Cairns Zoo is just around the corner, compared with travel from Cairns. The Cairns Zoo is great also and offers a free return for an additional 2 days, which was a great chance to pop back each day and look at something else.

We previously stayed at other accomodation at Palm Cove which is not on the esplanade and it is not the same - even though it is a little cheaper. Villa Paradiso ticked all of the boxes for us and we were well looked after.

Room Tip: Ground floor is ideal for kids and the gardens are great to play in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben and Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Fantastic apartment overlooking the beach in the centre of Palm Cove. Large, well maintained with excellent kitchen, living room with large balcony overlooking the sea. Complex includes a decent sized pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veritas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

The location on the Esplanade is probably one of the best, so as to be able to walk out directly onto the beach or to the cafes and restaurants. However, the accommodation is dated, with noisy plumbing and old fixtures, as was the furniture. Also some of the rooms are dark. It was difficult or impossible to get a phone or internet connection, and we found ourselves constantly moving around to try to find the best location. Kitchen utensils were old, sparse and very basic.The biggest downside was the noise. We experienced the holiday makers until the early hours of the morning beside the pool and around the complex, also walking the Esplanade. Then we had the delivery trucks at 5.30am each morning, along with the buses. And finally, the waste pick ups and tree cutters. Wow, never a quite day. If you like peace and quiet, then this is not for you. But if you can join in the constant racket, then it will work.
Highly priced overall for what you get.

Room Tip: Preferably book a Villa on the far South side of the complex, since it is more open, versus the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thenardier, Manager at BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thanks Robert. Yes, we agree that the location is the best, and In the 7 months since your visit the matters you comment on have been resolved or eliminated completely.

The apartment you stayed in has been been renovated to match the others - New kitchen, New cookware, 2 x New LG high definition TVs etc.

The "Delivery truck" at 5.30 am was actually the council collecting the refuse bins on the beach - they no longer complete the task at that time.

The "tree cutters" were arborists. We pride ourselves in taking the lead in Palm Cove in caring for and pruning the ancient Melaleuca trees that are such a feature of the beachfront. Sorry if the arborists up the trees disturbed you, but the task was singposted 48hrs before work started and constrained to between 10am and 2pm (when most people are out enjoying themselves). And the pruning improved the views!

Sorry too, if our Free Wifi was being heavily used, but it is extremely popular and it has since been subject to a massive upgrade to meet demand - and it is still Free.

We are proud to have restored the property to its former granduer, and at the same time meet modern needs. The only property with such space, On the beach, And in the heart of Palm Cove on the Beach. Sorry if it did not suit you.

Sincerely,
Eva & Dave
Co-owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had a wonderful holiday in Palm Cove staying at Villa Paradiso in July 2007, so returned again in August 2011 and had another great family holiday. This time it was myself, my husband, two children (aged 3 and 5) and my Aunt. The apartments are huge! They make fabulous holiday homes. It was great for my Aunt to have her own space - large bedroom and own separate bathroom. The apartments are light-filled, clean, comfortable and well equipped. We had a very relaxing time, just going to the lovely pool, the beach, the playground across the road and then relaxing on the large balcony in the evening with a G&T, looking at the sea and watching the world go by. To eat out in Palm Cove is expensive, so we went to the large Coles at the next beach down and got everything we needed for the week and enjoyed cooking at the apartment, which has all you need to do that. The co-owners and managers - Eva and Dave are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Villa Paradiso!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shauny99Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.6 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso

Property: BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso
Address: 111~113 Williams Esplanade, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Villa Paradiso Beachfront Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price range (per night): $188 - $421
Hotel Class:4 star — BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's what you deserve....a place for a tranquil seaside holiday. BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso are on the beachfront in the very heart of the community and represent the essence of the Palm Cove lifestyle. Being the property Palm Cove was built around it has the perfect location on the beachfront between a variety of restaurants, shops, the hairdresser and the Post Office.For your next holiday Villa Paradiso offers the most spacious BeachView One, Two, and Three bedroom apartments in the region. Each has its own large private balcony or terrace facing the beach, and lifts from the secure basement car park serve most apartments. For your enjoyment a heated outdoor pool and covered bbq are in a sheltered and secluded area of the property and Free WiFi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BeachView Apartments At Villa Paradiso Palm Cove, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing