We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Palm Cove”
Review of Alassio Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alassio Palm Cove
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed 28th September - 5th October 2017. We found Alassio to be a very quiet and peaceful accommodation choice. We stayed on the third floor (stairs only, no lift, this was ok for us as we needed the exercise) in a 2 bedroom pool garden apartment. Very clean and comfortable and relaxing. Lovely pool area. Jocelyn was lovely and very helpful. We were very tired when we arrived after a busy year, but the week staying at Alassio has helped us to feel so much better. The beach is just so beautiful every day, in every type of weather, good for the soul.

Room Tip: 3rd floor pool view room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendswithreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

At the start of September I needed a place to stay for a month while I was on my own. Management were very generous in finding me a great room for a very reasonable price and after leaving today after 4 weeks I can honestly say it was the most wonderful experience. Room was comfortable and cosy. Oh my.. the bed was so comfy!!
I was across the road from the beautiful beach and in the middle of cafes and eateries. I felt extremely safe and staff were friendly and helpful. I even had somewhere to store my bike! I loved my stay here at Allassio and would highly recommend it for a short or long stay. Thankyou Linda x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Debbie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with Alassio. Our two bedroom apartment was ideal for us and our two teenagers. It has a nice pool. There are TWO spa baths in the apartment. One in the bathroom and one on the balcony. The accommodation is clean, spacious and comfortable. It is really great value for money and the location is perfect to enjoy all of the great restaurants in Palm Cove and is across the road from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Second time at Alassio and love the location, so close to the patrolled swimming area and cafes. Alassio has a surprisingly good pol, especially for little kids with a large walk in area. The Apartment we had was sea view, loved to sit on the balcony and watch the view. The Apartment was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Sea views are lovely but so are the pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a studio room for 8 days on-line some weeks prior to our arrival. When we found our arrival would be late in the day we were cheerfully given accurate instructions regarding getting our room keys all of which went well. We were thrilled to find we were allocated a roomy one bedroom apartment on the first level. It was spotless, very comfortable and in good condition, it had a double spa, filled and ready to use, on the veranda over looking the central pool. With a large en-suite, kitchenette, and lounge area, and secure underground carpark, we were very satisfied. Our apartment was accessed via an external corridor and a locked door to a small foyer which in turn accessed our apartment or one other via locked doors. There are two stairwells to the carpark below but one needs to arrange for carparking when booking. The complex is situated on the esplanade at the north end of Palm Cove behind a small gallery of about six shops including a fantastic cafe with great coffee, all on a boardwalk about 5 steps above the footpath level. There are many cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. Apart from a few slamming doors now and then, this is a quiet complex and we would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tourers_at_last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
0.7 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,408 reviews
0.9 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.2 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.2 km away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alassio Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alassio Palm Cove

Address: 139 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $133 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alassio Palm Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alassio Palm Cove is a selection of self-contained luxury holiday apartments, right on the beachfront, built around ancient melaleuca trees, coconut palms and a freeform lagoon pool. Palm shaded Mediterranean style balconies overlook the pool and Palm Cove beach. From your accommodation you are within 5 minutes walk of golf, the beach swimming enclosure, 9 bistros restaurants and bars, Palm Cove Village shops just to mention a few of the conveniences that will make your holiday a relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Wotif.com so you can book your Alassio Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alassio Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Alassio Palm Cove Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing