We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
74
43
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
43
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment across the road sized refrigerator patrolled swimming area place to stay rooms are nice central pool balcony overlooking underground parking great for kids beach front main bedroom living area location was perfect the ground floor spent nights williams esplanade
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We loved our stay. We traveled with our two teenage boys and the two bedroom floor plan was perfect for us all to relax. We enjoyed the village atmosphere of Palm Cove and loved the location.

Rooms were beautifully set out.

Sue couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiverinaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Great place to stay with or without kids. We had a ground floor apartment looking over the pool which was great with a toddler. Very clean and comfortable beds. Sue and Daryl the on-site managers are fantastic and have found the perfect balance of being around when needed and still allowing us to have plenty of privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM12316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed at this property for 2 nights before moving on to another further north, we missed it so much we had to come back for another 3 nights. The property is immaculate, the grounds are clean and tidy and the rooms are spotless. The private spa pools on the balconies are great after a day of sightseeing, a spa is so much better when it's exclusively yours. Darryl and Sue (managers) are extremely friendly and will do anything to help make your stay more enjoyable and provide great local insight and tips on things to see and do. The property is nestled in an array of bars and restaurants so you'll never have to go far to find something good to eat. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and in-fact wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Far North QLD.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJL82BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Daryl & Sue were fantastic - very helpful in booking excursion trips and when wife fell ill
assisted in obtaining a refund on one trip for her.
Will definitely try to return there.
A friend from Canada was with us and was very impressed along with 2 other couples from
New Zealand and couple from Mackay who had joined us for a reunion.
Accommodation exceeded our expectation and this is a great place to base yourself
for trips into Cairns,the Tablelands and north to Port Douglas and beyond.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevelynricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at Allassio on our honeymoon, and despite the rainy weather (it was the wet season), we really enjoyed Palm Cove. We had a one bedroom room with a kitchen and large living room - and really enjoyed the private spa on our balcony overlooking the pool. Sue and Darrell were fantastic and extremely accommodating, working with us to book a rafting trip and even loaning us an umbrella for the duration of our stay. While Allassio is not as fancy as some of the other resort properties in Palm Cove, it was cozy, the pool was beautiful and the location across from the beach was perfect. If we go back, we would definitely aim for the dryer winter months, but would not hesitate to stay at Allassio again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FL40andSingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews