We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My family and I stayed at this place for our 10rh Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have been more inpressed. The before, during and after stay service was 2nd to none. It's a shame we didn't stay there 10 years ago. The room, ( we had a 1 bedroom apartment) was fantastic, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is situated ideally in the middle of the Esplanade so it is very convenient. The staff were friendly and so helpful. A stay at this hotel, is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great value for money. Everyone is so helpful nothing is too much trouble. THey even pick you up from the airport. The garden apartments are great if you want to be a little detached from the hotel. I would recommend you stay here. We will definately be staying again, great location and price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev038272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Sarayi is a great place to stay. The staff are really friendly & it's in a great location right across from the beach. The rooms are nothing flash but are comfortable, big & clean. Sarayi had the most affordable rooms I found in Palm Cove & their complementary airport transfers saves a lot of hassle & cost. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Sarayi seemed to be a best kept secret. We landed here with no reservations and in fact we were on our way to Port Douglas. Someone had recommended a stop here first, so we thought we would check it out. The staff was truly amazing. We were warmly welcomed, shown a choice of rooms, and we were happy with the rate. We had a one bedroom suite with everything we could need, very clean modern and quiet. Loved the rooftop pool as it caught the late afternoon sun when it moved off the beach. Would definitely stay here again. And p.s. were we sorry we didn't stay in Port Douglas? No way. Palm Cove is central, allowing trips up to Port Douglas and the Daintree, but also trips south to the Atherton Tablelands and Cairns.

Room Tip: We chose a side room overlooking the pool through the trees next door. Bonus. Also quiet, no view, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilly1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in a garden room, which was adequate, but not plush by any means. I would recommend paying the extra to stay in one of the upper floor rooms. The staff were fantastic - helpful and friendly! A couple of things that could be improved at the internet service, which was fairly slow and the wireless signal was weak in our room; and the laundry room is locked up at 8:00 when the last staff member leaves. I would recommend that each room be given a key to the laundry room since most people are away during the day. There is an internet cafe just outside the hotel that serves great coffee and has reasonable rates for internet use. The service is blazing fast and the monitors are nice large flat screens.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,331 reviews
0.5 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.0 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.2 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.3 km away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarayi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Address: 95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $97 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have both an on-site restaurant, and convenience store within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sarayi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sarayi Boutique Hotel Palm Cove, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing