We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melaleuca Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melaleuca Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

the apartment hotel is in an ideal location overlooking the palm-fringed beach with many good restaurants nearby. It was a no-frills apartment, but well equipped and very clean. Margaret and Stephen (managers) were very helpful and we were glad to take their advice re. trips to the rainforest and barrier reef. The outlook was lovely - beautifully kept gardens. An idyllic, tropical, uncrowded place to be in October.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    100
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
65
272
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

This was a great place to stay in Palm Cove. We are not resort people that need spas and bars on tap - just a comfortable place to stay with a bed, fridge and TV - something homey and comfortable. We are on the go a lot of the time and want a nice place to come home to. This is certainly it at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach surrounded by a wonderful pool in the centre of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal5838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

My wife and i stayed at the resort for 4 nights. We enjoyed every moment of our stay there. Managers Margaret and Stephen were always there to help out in any way they could. The rooms were very clean, very spaced out and well kept.
I recommend the resort to anyone looking for budget but well priced accommodation in Palm Cove and guarantee they won't be dissapointed.
Thankyou Margaret and Stephen for making our stay at your resort very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

I phoned Stephen and asked about a room for 4 adults. My sister and her husband plus their daughter and another friend were attending a wedding in Palm Cove. The girls were bridesmaids and had organized a Hen's party for the bride at a nearby restaurent. As I was attending the party and staying overnight Steve organized the bedroom to have single beds and the loungeroom had two sofa beds which fitted perfectly with our requirements. Steve and Margaret were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They did not mind that I stayed 1 night and then my brother-in-law arrived for the duration of the period and I went back to Cairns. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and fresh. Steve and Margaret even gave my family a late check out as we were not able to come back to Palm Cove until the afternoon to pick them up. We found the Melaleuca to be a little gem and I will always recommend the resort to my friends who ask about accommodation in Palm Cove. I know that if I have occasion to stay in Palm Cove again, the Melaleuka will be my first choice. Thank you Steve and Margaret for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Room 7 was very comfortable and in a great location in the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelyne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great position in the wonderful resort of Palm Cove. The rooms are very good, well equipped and big enough for two people to live in. It has lovely gardens with a small but perfectly formed swimming pool, and a barbecue as well. The hosts Steve & Margaret are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them, seek their advice when getting out and about as they will have a discount voucher for almost all of the local attractions, Hartley`s crocodile farm, the Rain Forest experience in Port Douglas, and Kuranda, to name but three!
Palm Cove is a little gem of a place, peaceful, with good restaurants, a couple of bars, and a fantastic beach, its also a great base for area, not too far from Cairns or Port Douglas.
This was our fourth trip (since we found it 10 years ago) to Palm Cove and it keeps on drawing us back from the other side of the world. Liverpool (UK) to Palm Cove is a bit of a trek after all and we would not do it if it was not worth it!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room facing the beach. Hire a car from Cairns airport, Budget are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melaleuca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melaleuca Resort

Property: Melaleuca Resort
Address: Malaluca Resort 85 - 93 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price range (per night): $97 - $214
Hotel Class:4 star — Melaleuca Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Melaleuca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaleuca Hotel Palm Cove
Melaleuca Palm Cove
Melaleuca Resort Palm Cove, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing