We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 330
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com
USD 330
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
USD 319
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 352
eDreamsUSD 352
CheapTicketsUSD 330
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
919
209
56
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
919
209
56
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front heated pool adult only pool absolute beachfront games room beachfront apartment direct beach access full kitchen living room overlooking the beach the location is perfect washer and dryer serviced daily the ground floor tropical paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Great hotel, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff - what else could you ask for?
A week at Alamanda has now become our annual family holiday to get into the summer mood. Feels secluded but right on the doorstep of all the restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmaretteandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear AmaretteandShaun,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I were very happy to welcome you all back for your annual family holiday in our little slice of paradise !

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back next year at the same time !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

We spent a relaxing week at Alamanda. It's a perfect locatiom in Palm Cove with direct access to the beach and a short walk to the walking track that takes you beachside for approx 5 kms, mostly in dappled shade. Alamanda facilities are excellent and we enjoyed both breakfast and dinner at NuNu under the palms and the stars. Other restaurants close by are easily walkable. The pool area is clean and sun lounges available. It's shaded from approx mid afternoon but with the balmy temperatures, this is not an issue for relaxing with a good book! The staff were friendly and particularly quick to respond to any request! Our room was beautiful with a comfy bed and a bathroom each! Would we go back - in a heartbeat!!! So thanks Alamanda, you'll definitely see us again.

Room tip: It was perfect! Included both kitchen and laundry. Loved having sunlounges on our own balcony overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Dear Lorraine G,

Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

Our resort certainly has everything you need for you to relax and disconnect from the busy life.

We are delighted to read that you are already planning on coming back !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

We relocated from another hotel due to some noise issues, and upon arrival we were so glad we did. After a difficult start to our holiday we were given the most warm welcome from Cedric who just made us feel at home - it really felt like the team cared about us and it made our stay special. Once we got to the room it was quadruple the size of our previous hotels for a better price. With 3 pools (1 of them adults only and on the beach) and the areas best restaurant catering for food (NuNu’s) there was no doubt this was the best hotel in Palm Cove. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LexxBerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear LexxBerro,

What a pleasure to read your beautiful review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

For accommodation there is no better location at Palm Cove than the Alamanda. Right on the beachfront with magnificent views,  3 pools,  including one dedicated to adults, and beautiful tropical garden surrounds.

Suites are extremely spacious. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms and kitchen are clean and well equipped.  Beachfront rooms have direct access to the adults pool and the beach, and sun lounges for guests. And the guest relations team are very helpful.

The suites could benefit though from more comfortable seating. The built in couches are like rock to sit on with no back rest/support. Since they're built-in fixtures,  replacement is probably not easy/likely  but maybe management  could look at some new seat base cushioning and some deeper back cushioning on the built in structure?

Some tips for guests about room selection and dining...

Our first night was in a beautiful, incredibly spacious one bedroom suite with the most amazing views ...but on the 3rd floor, with no lift. And once inside the suite,  there are more stairs from the living area to the upstairs bedroom, bathrooms and toilets.  If we were younger we probably would not have been fazed,  but these days we prefer more relaxed holidays without too much of a fitness challenge.

 So if stairs are an issue for you, best check when making your booking about ground floor availabilities.

Fortunately, even though heavily booked, the guest relations team was able to move us to a ground floor, single level beach front suite for the remainder of our stay.

This much welcomed move however did create an issue for us at breakfast at the on site-restaurant NuNu. 
Seems some rooms are privately owned and not part of the Lancemore Alamanda / NuNu breakfast arrangement. So check your suite's status before breakfasting here.

Also if you are planning on dinner at Nunu check that it isn't fully hired out for private functions. It was closed to guests for the full duration of our stay.
 But there is a wonderful selection of other restaurants along the beachfront which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank the_travel_locks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear the_travel_locks,

Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

Our gorgeous resort certainly has the best spot right on the beach.

Your comments regarding couches have immediately been communicated to our Maintenance Manager.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

The staff at Alamanda was amazing. They were able to provide recommendations and were as helpful as could be. The location is also perfect. Right on the beach and on the Palm Cove strip. Easy walking to everything in the area.

The room was great. Huge.

Room tip: No USB plugs, so make sure to have converters if from the US.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear rjatc,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

Our amazing team is here 24h making sure you enjoy the best of your stay and our front beach resort is walking distance from many restaurants and cafes.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews