We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
USD 330
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.com
USD 330
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
USD 318
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 352
eDreamsUSD 352
TravelocityUSD 330
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
919
209
56
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
919
209
56
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front heated pool adult only pool absolute beachfront games room beachfront apartment direct beach access full kitchen living room overlooking the beach the location is perfect washer and dryer serviced daily the ground floor tropical paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Spent two nights here - wow what an amazing experience. Room was spacious, grounds amazing, staff lovely, views unbelievable. Breakfast was so tropical and delightful. Hot breakfast actually cooked for you - not just the usual buffet. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erilaverkoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear erilaverkoff,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent two nights stay with us.

Hot tropical breakfast at Nunu is purely fantastic !

We are delighted to read that your experience was amazing and we know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

The overall property is very nice situated adjacent to the Palm Cove beachfront. Staff were very helpful. I booked a beachfront suite but was disappointed that there was no view of either the beach or the swimming pool from the suite unless you were standing, because of the hedges outside the suite. The interior of the suite was well appointed and clean, however the front patio was in need of some maintenance with rust showing through in places, dead plants in planter boxes, outdoor furniture in need of repair, and generally dirty and untidy.

Room tip: Better maintenance of outside area around suites
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geoff987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear geoff987,

Thank you very much for taking the time to to write a review regarding your recent stay.

Your comments regarding the plants and rust have already been communicated to both our gardener and maintenance manager for immediate action.

At Alamanda Palm Cove, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate you are sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Alamanda is an outstanding resort in a perfect location. The staff without exception are pleasant, extremely helpful and appear to thoroughly enjoy their work. Special thanks to Cedric Lootvoet ( Guest Relations Manager) who does a remarkable job of ensuring that every guest is treated as a VIP. His efforts to ensure that we were happy with our accommodation went way beyond the call of duty and certainly beyond our expectations. We have stayed at Alamanda previously and will certainly be back again.

Room tip: We were fortunate to stay in Beach Front Suite 14 again, it has recently been re-decorated and is very comfortable and well located.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Alan M,

Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

It has been such a great pleasure welcoming you back in your favourite Beach Front Suite and we know how much you love watching the beautiful weddings from your balcony !

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again next year !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

We stayed at the Alamanda this week for our wedding. Cedric personally looked after us from the first initial phone call all the way through to checking us out. We were greeted with the most genuine warmth & friendliness each time we saw Cedric & his team. We even got a complimentary bottle of sparkling on arrival & a couples massage to mark the special occasion of getting hitched! Thank you Cedric for making our experience a wonderful one. We will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7727TImichellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear P7727TImichellel,

What a pleasure to read your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent wedding at the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

Congratulations for such a beautiful event and such a special time of your life !

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again for your first anniversary !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We were greeted on arrival by a lovely staff member who offered us a drink while checking us in and then showed us to our room.
We booked a pool view room but unfortunately we were on the ground floor and below pool level so no view. This did not bother us too much, but something to be aware of. Room was very spacious although a little tired. Overall, no complaints on that front.
We visited the restaurant and although the food was delicious the service was very hit and miss. We waited around 20 minutes for our drinks orders to be taken on a quiet Sunday afternoon and with no one taking too much notice of us ended up leaving unnoticed. Having said that, the day before we had a terrific afternoon sitting on the deck watching the ocean and could not have had better service. Again - overall the restaurant was very nice.
I would definitely go back, however would be more specific in relation to the view when making the reservation.

Room tip: Check whether the view classification
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neta70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Neta70,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

For your next visit we would be more than happy to allocate a suite on the upper floor. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

We have forwarded your comments to Nunu restaurant (which is a totally independent business from us) for immediate action.

We are delighted to read that you are already planning on coming back !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews