We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lulunelson
Nelson, New Zealand

Somewhat over rated at the prices .

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2019via mobile
Pools very cold,the only heated one is small and full of children ad there toys. Although they look lovely,nice gardens close to beach.
No good for elderly as sharp stairs for luggage etc.
Rooms by carpark noisey ad get the noise if people ad showers/toilets upstairs in a 2 bedder.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this review
Responded 19 Aug 2019
Dear lulunelson,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the beautiful Alamanda Palm Cove.

We are truly sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction.

It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can tackle issues that may impact our most valuable asset, our guests.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and once again, we sincerely apologise if we fell short of meeting your expectations.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$241
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    AU$240
  • Vio.com
    AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
0.2 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
AU$420
  • Hotels.com
    AU$420
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$420
0.3 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$213
0.7 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Pool
Beachfront
Open plan lounge/dining/kitchen. 3 bedroom 2 bathroom family apartment
AU$392
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$362
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Agoda.com
    AU$391
0.2 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
The Back Pool at the Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
AU$319
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
    AU$382
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$321
0.6 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$440
  • Expedia.com
    AU$709
  • Hotels.com
    AU$656
  • Vio.com
    AU$675
0.1 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$369
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$420
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Vio.com
    AU$369
0.7 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Sarayi Boutique Hotel
AU$178
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Vio.com
    AU$185
0.5 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$373
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$333
  • eDreams
    AU$283
  • Priceline
    AU$373
1.1 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
AU$851
  • Algotels
  • all.accor.com
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Palm Cove
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
971
222
63
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
971
222
63
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front games room absolute beachfront adult pool bedroom suite tropical paradise fantastic stay family holiday main pool cafes and restaurants beautiful resort pools spa accommodation laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

My wife and wanted a brief escape from the cold in the South and found the perfect getaway in Palm Cove. Very friendly and helpful staff, beautifully appointed & serviced rooms & wonderful facilities.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infoP8851QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear infoP88511QY,

Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another getaway !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

My son and I just returned from a fabulous stay at the Alamanda Hotel and beach resort. The condo was just as beautiful in person as in the pictures. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beach and surrounding restaurants were awesome! Once in a lifetime experience for us and we will always treasure the memories. Great location for many activities. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Susan D,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I were delighted welcoming you and your son and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed a fabulous stay.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

I have put off writing this review for a couple of weeks, in the hope that my initial disappointed feeling would have receded and a more realistic view would take over. I still feel the same. We really wanted to like our visit very much. We paid full price, through a travel agent and had high hopes for a wonderful ten night stay. Palm Cove is the pick location in the area - a good number of cafes and restaurants to visit and locations to discover. The resort is beautifully situated in Palm Cove, with extremely easy beach access. My problem was that the resort or buildings themselves, are very tired. While upkeep to the gardens is very good, the cleanliness of some areas of the buildings is not top notch. In ten days, the same dead moth was left on the public stairwell leading to our apartment. The cobwebs and wasp nests outside our bedroom window was unattractive. The apartments are quite roomy, however the en-suite handbasin was cracked and the towel rail was missing bolts. However, the exhaust fans in both bathrooms did not work and apart from hygienic concerns, steam on mirrors took a long time to disappear as one bathroom did not have a window. Apart from all this, the most concerning thing was the bed. It was so bad that my back required several massages post holiday, to alleviate the pain caused by it. When we checked out, I was told that the mattresses were new although some had “failed”. I am not sure how commercial mattresses can fail but there you go! It did cross our minds to ask for better accommodation, particularly during the quieter second week of our stay, however, I did not do this as several weeks prior to our visit I emailed the resort asking if it was at all possible, could we be provided with a north facing apartment. We were given an east facing apartment, with the smallest balcony, so I really didn’t see the point in requesting a change.
My final issue was with the “heated” swimming pools. I picked this resort from a number of other less expensive ones, as the website indicated heated pools. However, despite having three pools - and one was “adults-only” which we loved - only the pool used mostly by children was heated. The others were too cold to swim in, in July.
If the resort did not have Nu-Nu’s Restaurant (subject of separate review), I would find it very difficult to recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gaddab0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear gaddab0ut,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the beautiful Alamanda Palm Cove.

I am sorry that, at some instances throughout your stay, we did not exceed your expectations.

I know that does not change your experience however I hope you can feel confident that we heard your concerns and are correcting the issues you pointed out.

Our main priority is to ensure our guests utmost satisfaction and the issues you have experienced most certainly do not reflect the level of standards we proudly provide at Alamanda Palm Cove.

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding our lovely and very well maintained gardens.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you decide to give us another chance and enjoy the true Alamanda Palm Cove experience.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We stayed at Alamana Palm Cove. It was a great experience. Wonderful staff. Very clean apartments. Well appointed. They go out of there way to make you welcome. Great views. Lovely quiet location. Great facilities.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Steve P,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed a great experience with us !

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Alamanda has a perfect location at the end of the main strip with access to the beach. Palm cove is in close proximity to both port Douglas and Kuranda. You don’t need a car and Palm Cove has many restaurants and markets. The property is beautiful with a creek running along the back and views of the amazing ocean. We were greeted by Cedric who took wonderful care of us. Our room was the ideal size for 4 of us. Both rooms had their own washrooms and our view of the creek was so peaceful. The kitchen is fully stocked with all your needs eg utensils, dishes, detergent for both the dishwasher and laundry. The balcony has lounge chairs as well. My only disappointment was that the resort including the rooms are in need of an upgrade. This resort has the potential to be a 5 star and probably was many years ago. They bathrooms were more modern then the bedrooms. Dents in the walls, window coverings that show their age, marks are the floors. The feedback form asked us to rate the pool service however no one ever came around to the pool. I was surprised to see so few chairs by the beach and pool for the number of people that are accommodated at the resort. The resort have good size pools and a stunning beach so it’s a shame not to have the proper number of chairs. The games room for the kids is run down. I would recommend this resort I just feel for the price a major renovation needs to take place. We would like to thank Cedric for his exceptional care.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Addison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Addison,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to the beautiful Alamanda Palm Cove.

You will be very happy to read that our resort will soon go through some renovations for the pleasure of all our guests.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our premium location and fantastic team at your service 24h.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews