We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andy H
North Sydney, Australia

Wedding Fun and Frolics

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2019via mobile
Had not been to Palm cove in over 20 years so when our friends said that was their wedding destination we were very excited !
However I didn’t realise what a magnificentplace Palm cove is you feel like your a million miles away from the hassles of life.

The Alamanda is a stunning property set in tropical rain forest on the edge of the ocean with fantastic facilities spa and the restaurant NU NU is wonderful a tremendous menus and great service try the Tropical mud crab omelette for example while staring at the sea and mountains beyond absolutely 5 star !
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this review
Responded 29 July 2019
Dear 464andyh,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback following your recent visit to the superb Alamanda Palm Cove.

Yes our resort is a stunning property away from the busy life right on the beach and with fantastic facilities.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
0.5 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$241
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$369
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Pool
Beachfront
Open plan lounge/dining/kitchen. 3 bedroom 2 bathroom family apartment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
0.2 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
The Back Pool at the Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$675
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$369
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$420
0.7 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Sarayi Boutique Hotel
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$206
0.5 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$337
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Palm Cove
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
971
222
63
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
971
222
63
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front games room absolute beachfront adult pool bedroom suite tropical paradise fantastic stay family holiday main pool cafes and restaurants beautiful resort pools spa accommodation laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

A suite with 270’ views on the beach and adjacent creek. Quite something facing a chapel looking onto the beach and witnessing several marriages.
The temperature change from the wind on the beach and lying around the pool is incredible but never too hot. Ideally positioned and the reception staff could not do more to make us feel at home.
Thanks Team.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Ray B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

Once again a Very Happy 50th Birthday Joanna !

Far North Queensland is gorgeous especially at this time of the year.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm Regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

My husband and I booked a week here. We had stayed 30 years ago when our children pre school years, and loved it then, and although it has been through a few owners it has retained its magic. Perfect location right on the beach, no roads to cross, all you hear are soft ocean waves, breezes through palm fronds, and the view each morning of tranquil sunrises, yoga on the beaches grassy verge...talk about paradise! Then the rooms....beautifully appointed, the most comfortable bed (with pillow selection par excellence). Cleanliness...10/10. We were here on business so didn’t try the restaurant NuNu’s but it’s reputation is stellar anyway. Actually it was booked out for three consecutive weddings during our stay, however we did enjoy one night of their room service on the first night which arrived UberEats style at our door, classily boxed, and was totally delicious!
And the staff...so beautifully trained, nothing was missed...even a glass of bubbles as we checked into our room at reception. Small touches...beautiful bathroom products, robes, towels galore, the superbly maintained pools (with an adults only one between our suite and the sand, so no happy squealing children who were well served in lovely pools elsewhere on site). Had I had time I would have loved to visit their day spa which came highly recommended.
So, do yourself a favour, if Palm Cove is your destination, make Alamanada your address, you will NOT be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Stephanie C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I were delighted welcoming you back after 30 years !

Yes our resort is purely magical with attention to every detail.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Wow, what an amazing resort right on the beach! My husband and I stayed for a week in July in an ocean view studio apartment.

Our room was very spacious and clean, and was serviced every day. I especially loved the ocean view, size of our room, the two bathrooms and the huge return sofa with large comfy cushions and the separate laundry. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook some of our meals ourselves. Also, when we ate at Nu Nu Restaurant, the food was superb! The gardens at the Alamanda are lush and beautiful and the pools were a popular spot, with plenty of deck chairs to relax on.

All the staff there are so polite and friendly and no request was ever any trouble. From my initial enquiry, to checking out on our last day, the client service was always exemplary!

If you are looking for a little beach luxury, I would recommend the Alamanda, right on the beach at Palm Cove. A beautiful resort in a stunning location! We look forward to staying there again!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear david s,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

You are right David the client service is second to none at Alamanda and our premium location right on the Coral Sea guarantees you the perfect relaxing escape from the busy world.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Everything was amazing! The Breakfast at Nunu was lovely we had a beautiful view looking at the beach, the accommodation was super clean and very comfortable and the staff were incredibly kind and helpful, the location is perfect!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal719424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Coastal719424,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed an amazing time with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in palm cove to break up the Sydney winter weather and do a bit of snorkelling at the barrier reef.
The hotel staff were wonderful and helpful and extremely attentive. They booked our trip to Green Island which was great.
The location is top class, the rooms were enormous with very comfy beds and pillows.
Would love to come again and spend more time enjoying the hotel and the beach and would definitely stay here again. Great team!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Michelle L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I were delighted welcoming you for 3 nights during your Sydney winter break.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews