We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 344
Hotels.comUSD 334
eDreamsUSD 342
PricelineUSD 342
Orbitz.comUSD 334
CheapTicketsUSD 334
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
949
215
60
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
949
215
60
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front heated pool absolute beachfront games room adult only pool beachfront location direct beach access welcome drink full kitchen living room overlooking the beach washer and dryer the location is perfect reception staff the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

The good ; attentive staff eager to please and polite .....but they couldnt compensate for an ageing asset that had a price tag for a weeks accomodation that reflected its former glory not its current need for refurbishment.

The miss; why weren’t we told that the family unit on the 3rd floor with a toddler and preschooler along with two strollers and Grandparents had no lift? The ages of the children were known when we booked direct.

The bad; the main quite pleasant pool was empty as it was too cold other than for a quick dip.
The heated pool was an old small at least 40 year old pebblecrete number, so overcrowded with families as to be unsafe. It was also too deep for adults to support small children. Another pool was reserved for adults only and not busy at all.

Very disappointing accomodation given the premium tariff.

Room tip: Stay in the front overlooking the beach. With kids go elsewhere.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear Les P,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the beautiful Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore.

The team and myself are sorry we did not meet your expectations and that your suite was not to your liking.

We are at your service 24h and if we would have known you were unhappy with your room as you were staying with us we would have immediately allocated another one more suitable for you and your family.
I personally call daily each guest the following day of arrival making sure we provide the best personalised service.

We can certainly improve our telephone reservation process making sure we provide you on arrival with the room that perfectly fits your needs.
I will certainly make a point of sharing with the team to ensure we are constantly striving to improve.

We are delighted to inform that our resort is currently going through some renovation and I would be more than happy to be your direct contact to book your next stay with us.

Our resort located right on the beach is highly appreciated by families and a lot of our guests love to come every year with their parents and children enjoying many amenities we provide for the younger ones (kites, beach toys, fishing rods, games room, croquet, volleyball, badminton, icy pole runs, babysitting, cots, high chairs, baby baths, strollers, baby bouncers ...).

I would also like to thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding our friendly and professional team and I am looking forward to welcoming you back again to our little slice of paradise.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We stayed at Alamanda in June. When we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff and offered cold beverages while we waited to book in, nice touch! We were personally shown to our apartment. We went for a walk and returned to find a welcome bottle of wine, how lovely ! Beautiful modern apartment, cleaned everyday! One of the 3 pools were heated, also an adult only pool overlooking the ocean. We also were able to order drinks and food at all 3 pools. A real resort feeling! We had drinks at the Nu Nu Restaurant , lovely area on the verandah looking out to the beach. Great service there too . Would most definitely stay here again!

Room tip: room above ground floor
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear wisepeople1,

Thank you very much for your kind words on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

Our professional and very friendly team is here 24h making sure you enjoy the best of your holidays and our premium location right on the beach will give you the opportunity to disconnect from the busy life.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We first stayed at Alamanda as part of a family wedding last year and it was so gorgeous we went back this year. Escaping rainy Sydney for an idyllic week in sunny, restful Palm Cove in June was heavenly. The staff are terrific, the buildings spacious and elegant and the apartments very comfortable. Being on the beachfront is fantastic - deckchairs on the beach for residents to bask in the sun, beachfront yoga about four times a week free to residents is another perk.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Dear debcle,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback following your recent visit to the beautiful Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I were delighted having you back for a well deserved break !

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

M family recently statyed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom pool view apartment. The apartment was comfortable and clean. Perfect location of the beach. Best breakfast of our holiday if not ever had! Peaceful location on the beack, There heated pool was a little cool for us.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FamilyoffourBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear FamilyoffourBrisbane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

Our premium location on the beach, huge well equipped suites, unbeatable Nunu breakfast and amazing team are the perfect ingredients for the best holidays !

We know it will not be long before you come back again.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Had a great one bedroom split level apartment on third level. Large bedroom with sitting room area on lower level ( with spacious en-suite bathroom, and also a second more than adequate size bathroom); and then a spacious kitchen / lounge / dining on the upper level with balcony facing the ocean.
Showers large, towels large - good!
Serviced daily.
Hotel has nicely landscaped gardens and fronts right onto and with direct access to the beach, with beach lounges. Only one in Palm Cove that has this.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clootvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Greg K,

Thank you very much for your kind words in Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the magical Alamanda Palm Cove.

Yes only one resort in Palm Cove benefits from direct access to the beach with beach lounges.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews