We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
669
179
45
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
179
45
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nunu restaurant nu nu beach front miele appliances heated pool dvd library nespresso coffee machine adult pool games room on arrival absolute beachfront welcome drink direct beach access beachfront apartment bedroom suite overlooking the beach in house restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This is a perfect place for a weeks holiday with the family.
Perfect location right on the beach with wonderful outlook though the palm trees to the beach and ocean.
Apartments (we were is a 3 bedroom ocean view) was spacious and comfortable. Not 5 star, but good quality considering it is not new (so things like balcony area is much smaller than you would build now & note for management maintenance & ongoing upgrade of rooms to keep top of Palm Cove is critical).
This location is Number 1 in Palm Cove with pool areas and deck chairs along beach & fantastic palm tree grassed area leading to it.
Restaurants are plentiful and good quality (TripAdvisor provides fair rankings & guide throughout).
JetSki and catamarans within short walk.
We booked 9 months in advance, so rate was reasonable for what we experienced.
Front office staff always friendly including delivery of reasonably priced drinks to pool areas. Overall highly recommend & hard to beat in Palm Cove or in fact any beach areas north of Cairns.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank BoardingPass116785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for your lovely words on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the superb Alamanda Palm Cove.

You are so right : our unique venue is the perfect place for a week holiday !

We know it will not be long before you come back again.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My fiance and I traveled to Palm Cove looking for a great spot to relax as we live a fairly hectic lifestyle. We expected the facilities/location to be nice, however we were completely blown away by Alamanda. Our first experience from start to finish, we were looked after by the staff completely (Especially Jordy - Superstar!). They would always make sure that we were comfortable and if there was anything else that they could do to make the experience more enjoyable. The room was immaculate and spacious, with a gorgeous view looking over the pool. All the facilities were in great order and the pools were lovely (3 of them, 1 adults only). The restaurant attached to Alamanda, Nu Nu's was devine. The food was great and the view was breathtaking. All in all I would recommend this place to anyone who is wanting to visit North Queensland and take in the sites. 5 stars!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcatt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric L, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear mcatt80,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I are delighted to read that you were blown away by our resort.

We know it will not be long before you come back again !

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We chose The Alamanda for our honeymoon, seeking 5 star service for this special occasion we were happy to pay the pricey room rates to guarantee 5 star service. Frankly we came away disappointed. The place runs more like overpriced serviced apartments as the service is severely lacking. The suites are quiet and have fairly decent facilities, if a little tired, and unusually large for no reason. The staff are very polite and great at apologising when things are not up to scratch but completely incapable of effecting any change. Our safe key had been lost by the previous guest and all we got was a 'sorry we cant do anything about it' for 4 days before finally one of the staff took action. A nice place to stay but frankly not worth the $300 plus price tag.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Richard J,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the beautiful Alamanda Palm Cove.

Once again : congratulations for such a special time of your life !

The team and I are terribly sorry to read that you both came away disappointed as this is not the type of feedback we usually get...

Your comments have immediately been communicated to the concerned departments for immediate action.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any further comments.

Kind regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Allamanda Palm Cove is wonderful! All the services of a five star hotel, spa, pools, room service great onsite restaurant with the added space and comfort of the apartment style rooms. The staff were amazing, so welcoming and super helpful, loved every minute we will be back and will bring the rest of our family next time, thanks and see you soon!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank parkviewequestri2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear parkviewequestri2017,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the gorgeous Alamanda Palm Cove.

You are right : "Alamanda Palm Cove is wonderful !".

Our amazing team will always go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy the best holidays ever.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Cedric Lootvoet

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and myself stayed at the Alamanda for 5 nights and it was just absolutely wonderful!

I must first start with the staff! Cedric and Jordy were a delight to work with. From the moment we walked in the door and sat down with Cedric we felt right at home. We arrived at 10am and they were able to get us in our room early. He gave us really helpful information about the property and what to do in the area. He helped us with our luggage and showed us everything in our room.

Our room was very comfortable and had everything that we needed. The expresso maker and the milk warmer was to die for. The beds were super comfortable and the towels were very soft.

To be this close to the beach and around great restaurants was absolutely ideal.

I can’t wait to come back! Wish we could have stayed a few more nights. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Top notch service! Cedric made us feel extra special on our honeymoon!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Genevieve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, Public Relations Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Genevieve,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to the superb Alamanda Palm Cove.

The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again !

Warm regards,

Ty Goulter

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews