We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Nearby Hotels
USD 275
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 292
USD 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BeachView Apartments at Villa Paradiso(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 138
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 241
USD 100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 302
USD 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
590
166
39
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
166
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnunu restaurantnu nubeach frontheated pooladult only poolon arrivalgames roomabsolute beachfrontrooms are hugebeachfront locationdirect beach accessliving roomoverlooking the beachfull kitchenchill cafein house restaurantan update
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel has had great reviews so I was a little apprehensive it would live up to reputation. It largely did.

Accommodation was a one bedroom apartment. My room was 78 split over two levels. It was very large and had a high spec. Two toilet and shower rooms with good amenities. The bedroom had a sofa and a writing table. Main room had large dining table and chairs, big kitchen and huge sofa as well as a large balcony. Largely modern and was well equipped.

The only two irritations were the smoking on balconies and wifi. To me one of the most enjoyable benefits of sitting on a balcony is to breath the fresh air. The balconies seem to be the only place you can smoke so I was always smoking someone else's smoke on the balcony. I am not in favour of banning smoking but I would create a smoking room in the basement then the smokers can enjoy smoking without disturbing others.

The other thing was wifi - there was none at all in the bedroom where there was a work desk - so you cannot use the internet there. The hotel said that this was due to the thickness of the wall but surely this can be fixed with some more modems ? A bit frustrating when you are paying $350+ a night and told there is wifi throughout the resort.

Finally let me say Sam on Reception was particularly helpful and engaging, although also all the staff were. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyJohn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear John,

Thank you for the review.
Unfortunately the NBN has yet to reach us, but is as I understand due in January 2017.
We have a large number of transmitters around the hotel, but the cyclone structure concrete walls makes reception very difficult toward the rear of the suites. This being said we plan to upgrade n 2017 once the NBN is here.

We are glad you enjoyed your suite and hopefully can look after you again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Well great location with 3 Pools, 1 heated Kids pool and an adults only pool just off the beach with day spa on site and Nu Nu's restaurant. The rooms are spacious with his and her's bathrooms and private balconies, luxurious soaps and body wash / scrubs included in the room. An excellent way to unwind I will be back in the next 6 months, beautiful weather in August 26 degrees.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Titts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Titts,

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Spacious apartments with high quality appliances and comfortable bed. Free parking and wifi is a bonus although the wifi is pretty slow.
My only but major criticism is that sitting on your balcony enjoying the tropics is completely ruined by other people smoking on their balconies. At times this became unbearable and even forced us to close balcony doors to stop cigarette smoke entering our apartment. When raised with management we were told that many people complain but the Chinese like smoking, so little they can do. Anyway, it is about time that Alamanda made their hotel and apartments completely smoke free (just like all good hotels do now).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael & Jenni... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Michael & Jenni,

Thank you for your review.

Although it is industry standard for suites to be non-smoking, There are only a handful of hotels worldwide with completely non-smoking restrictions. I believe the mention with regard to the guest in the room next to yours, who happened to be Chinese, rather than Chinese people in general liking to smoke may have been misinterpreted. Of course smoking is a habit not restricted to any one nationality and unfortunately still a widely accepted one.

I apologise that other guests reduced the enjoyment of your stay, but as this seemed to be your only complaint, we are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and Palm Cove.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Escaping a cold winter in Melbourne to a warm welcome from the reception staff. We arrived for a weeks stay and had an apartment on the third floor (no lift and a bit hard on older knees!). The accommodation was well appointed with one very large bedroom and two bathrooms, up another set of stairs, and a roomy lounge, dining and kitchen. A large balcony which we used every day. Everything is a bit tired. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired - they come everyday (one visit lasted approx. 5 minutes!!)very late in the day and only change sheets every three days! They don't seem to know whether they are an hotel or serviced apartments! The big plus to this accommodation is that it is a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank keyword2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear keyword2016,

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel.

I am sorry you found our service confusing as we provide the same service any standard boutique hotel does and in most cases far more, which can be seen in other reviews. I can assure you linen changes every third day is quite standard, although we are happy to change every day if requested. In regard to the quick service cleans I feel I do need to elaborate for clarity. To reduce interference with guests stays we have multiple staff clean the rooms during daily servicing to reduce the time they are within the suite. what would take one person 20 minutes, four staff can get done in five. I apologise you found the service below what you were expecting.

As a warning to future stayers, should you have mobility issues please ensure to request a low level suite as during peak periods such as this guests stay it is virtually impossible to move suites once you arrive at the hotel.

We apologise we were unable to relocate you to another suite but are happy to see you did enjoy the suite itself.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Spent just 1 night with friends traveling up the coast, but wish I'd stayed longer. A great sport at the end of the beach road, right on the beach. Had a spacious 2 bedroom unit which was very nicely furnished.
It's a super location. 2 Swimming pools. Friendly service.
Walk along the beach to bars and restaurants - and swim in the ocean.
Very special - don't miss out!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for sea-facing!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Stephen,

Thanks for the great review.
Looking forward to having you back again with us in the future, hopefully for a little bit of a longer stay.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews