We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
647
176
43
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
176
43
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front split level miele appliances heated pool dvd library adult only pool games room nespresso coffee machine absolute beachfront on arrival welcome drink direct beach access rooms are huge beachfront location beach toys
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have just had a week at the Alamanda and had a wonderful experience with the staff at the Alamanda who bent over backwards to make our time at Palm Cove enjoyable. We were fortunate to receive a room upgrade overlooking the pool which was lovely for our two children. They also were extremely kind and helpful when we had to end our trip a day early due to a family member falling very il and refunded a nights stay without us even requesting it!

We travelled with a 2 year old and 4 year old and the front office provided a cot free of charge and also had strollers available for us to borrow which made travelling so much easier! The kids loved the warm pool. My only warning is that it is quite deep so bring swimming aids for young kids.

Also - all the comments about wifi are true. Very bad reception but largely attributed to the location rather than the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichandSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Richard,

Thank you for the great review.
Unfortunately still waiting on the NBN....January we are told...we hope.

Glad to see though the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent hotel. We stayed in a 2-bedroom beach villa, which overlooked the beach. Staff were excellent - very friendly & helpful.

Whilst the hotel has 3 pools they are all very small & there aren't enough beds.

The Nunu restaurant provides breakfast in a very relaxed atmosphere - sometimes too relaxed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank NicMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Nic,

Thank you for the review.

I apologise you found the laid back nature of Palm Cove that little too relaxed with the Restaurant. I will take this up with the front of house Manager, but glad to see it didn't detract too much from your great stay.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Only absolute beachfront resort with beach views in Palm cove. At the end of road and away from the restaurants and shops so nice and quiet. Well maintained grounds and facilities with separate pool for adults only. We had a 3 bedroom ground floor beach front apartment which was large, well equipped and clean. Beds were comfy and pillows supportive. All equipment worked well, TV in every room.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Only two negatives:
- I couldn't see a lift so second and third floor units would be a hike
- Cyclone rules meant ground floor couch had a concrete base which was uncomfortable despite cushions.

Palm cove is a lovely tropical spot and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Beach front is best because of view and away from kids pool. No lift to upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstillotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear rstillotson,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The service at Alamanda was top notch and we think it has the best location in Palm Cove. It is the only resort that fronts directly onto the beach and the view of the ocean through the palm trees from our room was picture perfect. We particularly liked the adults only pool!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craigiopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Craigiopolis,

Thanks for the great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Our 1 bedroom ground floor apartment was spacious and well appointed. Kitchen well equipped, 2 bathrooms and lounge area. We have been traveling round Australia for 3 weeks so the utility room was great for getting all our clothes laundered. Housekeeping let the apartment down. One day when we had been out all day we came back to find apartment had not been cleaned or beds made. There was months worth of dust on the ceiling fans! Had breakfast once in Nu-Nu. Good but no refills of coffee allowed!! Good position on beach and nice grounds.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jilly278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear jilly278,

Thank you for your review.
We certainly apologise for the issues with housekeeping as stated in a previous review with the flu epidemic during school holidays it did make for very late servicing on some days. The coffee with the included breakfast at Nunu are barista made and as such they don't to top-ups like some hotels who only offer peculated or instant coffee. We do of course provide instant and even Nespresso coffee machines in the suites with four coffee pods a day complimentary. For those in need of some extra perk ;o)

Glad to see that you still enjoyed your stay despite the housekeeping issues.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews