We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! You have to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Spent just 1 night with friends traveling up the coast, but wish I'd stayed longer. A great sport at the end of the beach road, right on the beach. Had a spacious 2 bedroom unit which was very nicely furnished.
It's a super location. 2 Swimming pools. Friendly service.
Walk along the beach to bars and restaurants - and swim in the ocean.
Very special - don't miss out!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for sea-facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Stephen,

Thanks for the great review.
Looking forward to having you back again with us in the future, hopefully for a little bit of a longer stay.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have just had a week at the Alamanda and had a wonderful experience with the staff at the Alamanda who bent over backwards to make our time at Palm Cove enjoyable. We were fortunate to receive a room upgrade overlooking the pool which was lovely for our two children. They also were extremely kind and helpful when we had to end our trip a day early due to a family member falling very il and refunded a nights stay without us even requesting it!

We travelled with a 2 year old and 4 year old and the front office provided a cot free of charge and also had strollers available for us to borrow which made travelling so much easier! The kids loved the warm pool. My only warning is that it is quite deep so bring swimming aids for young kids.

Also - all the comments about wifi are true. Very bad reception but largely attributed to the location rather than the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichandSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Richard,

Thank you for the great review.
Unfortunately still waiting on the NBN....January we are told...we hope.

Glad to see though the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent hotel. We stayed in a 2-bedroom beach villa, which overlooked the beach. Staff were excellent - very friendly & helpful.

Whilst the hotel has 3 pools they are all very small & there aren't enough beds.

The Nunu restaurant provides breakfast in a very relaxed atmosphere - sometimes too relaxed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank NicMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Nic,

Thank you for the review.

I apologise you found the laid back nature of Palm Cove that little too relaxed with the Restaurant. I will take this up with the front of house Manager, but glad to see it didn't detract too much from your great stay.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Only absolute beachfront resort with beach views in Palm cove. At the end of road and away from the restaurants and shops so nice and quiet. Well maintained grounds and facilities with separate pool for adults only. We had a 3 bedroom ground floor beach front apartment which was large, well equipped and clean. Beds were comfy and pillows supportive. All equipment worked well, TV in every room.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Only two negatives:
- I couldn't see a lift so second and third floor units would be a hike
- Cyclone rules meant ground floor couch had a concrete base which was uncomfortable despite cushions.

Palm cove is a lovely tropical spot and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Beach front is best because of view and away from kids pool. No lift to upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstillotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear rstillotson,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The service at Alamanda was top notch and we think it has the best location in Palm Cove. It is the only resort that fronts directly onto the beach and the view of the ocean through the palm trees from our room was picture perfect. We particularly liked the adults only pool!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craigiopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Craigiopolis,

Thanks for the great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,382 reviews
0.5 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,165 reviews
22.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.7 km away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore

Address: 1 Veivers Rd | PO Box 40, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Angsana Great Barrier Reef)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: $196 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore is the epitome of tropical island heaven. The only property on Palm Cove to have unrestricted access to the beach front, all that stands between you and the ocean is stretches of white sand and palm trees. The jewel in the crown of Tropical North Queensland, Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore combines the elegance of tropical interiors with all the comforts of modern living. Offering a selection of 69 incredibly spacious (room sizes from 85m2) one, two and three bedroom suites plus the luxurious four bedroom Alamanda Suite. All suites are fully self-contained, featuring everything you will need to ensure your stay is as simple and stress free as possible. With floor to ceiling glass doors opening onto wide balconies overlooking the Palm fringed beach of the Great Barrier Reef, the tropical gardens and resort swimming pools, guests can enjoy the refreshing sea breeze all day long. With ideal accommodation and features to suit every need, bliss out in the day spa while overlooking the private plunge pools, the resort pools are ideal for children and the restaurant offers up the most delectable creations to reflect tropical living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Great Barrier Reef Hotel Palm Cove
Angsana Resort Palm Cove
Angsana Hotel Palm Cove
Alamanda Palm Cove By Lancemore Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing