We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Nearby Hotels
USD 275
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 133
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 301
USD 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
USD 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 292
USD 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
590
166
39
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
166
39
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnunu restaurantnu nubeach frontheated pooladult only poolon arrivalgames roomabsolute beachfrontrooms are hugebeachfront locationdirect beach accessliving roomoverlooking the beachfull kitchenchill cafein house restaurantan update
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent hotel. We stayed in a 2-bedroom beach villa, which overlooked the beach. Staff were excellent - very friendly & helpful.

Whilst the hotel has 3 pools they are all very small & there aren't enough beds.

The Nunu restaurant provides breakfast in a very relaxed atmosphere - sometimes too relaxed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank NicMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Nic,

Thank you for the review.

I apologise you found the laid back nature of Palm Cove that little too relaxed with the Restaurant. I will take this up with the front of house Manager, but glad to see it didn't detract too much from your great stay.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Only absolute beachfront resort with beach views in Palm cove. At the end of road and away from the restaurants and shops so nice and quiet. Well maintained grounds and facilities with separate pool for adults only. We had a 3 bedroom ground floor beach front apartment which was large, well equipped and clean. Beds were comfy and pillows supportive. All equipment worked well, TV in every room.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Only two negatives:
- I couldn't see a lift so second and third floor units would be a hike
- Cyclone rules meant ground floor couch had a concrete base which was uncomfortable despite cushions.

Palm cove is a lovely tropical spot and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Beach front is best because of view and away from kids pool. No lift to upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstillotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear rstillotson,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The service at Alamanda was top notch and we think it has the best location in Palm Cove. It is the only resort that fronts directly onto the beach and the view of the ocean through the palm trees from our room was picture perfect. We particularly liked the adults only pool!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craigiopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Craigiopolis,

Thanks for the great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Our 1 bedroom ground floor apartment was spacious and well appointed. Kitchen well equipped, 2 bathrooms and lounge area. We have been traveling round Australia for 3 weeks so the utility room was great for getting all our clothes laundered. Housekeeping let the apartment down. One day when we had been out all day we came back to find apartment had not been cleaned or beds made. There was months worth of dust on the ceiling fans! Had breakfast once in Nu-Nu. Good but no refills of coffee allowed!! Good position on beach and nice grounds.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jilly278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear jilly278,

Thank you for your review.
We certainly apologise for the issues with housekeeping as stated in a previous review with the flu epidemic during school holidays it did make for very late servicing on some days. The coffee with the included breakfast at Nunu are barista made and as such they don't to top-ups like some hotels who only offer peculated or instant coffee. We do of course provide instant and even Nespresso coffee machines in the suites with four coffee pods a day complimentary. For those in need of some extra perk ;o)

Glad to see that you still enjoyed your stay despite the housekeeping issues.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We occupied a beach front apartment, which was clean and had lovely views to the beach and a Wedding Chapel, which caught our attention from time to time. The time we had there was spent at the beach and in the heated pool, which the little ones made the most of. The location of the Alamanda is great with plenty of great eating places along the Esplanade. We tried a few even for breakfast; that was certainly a treat laying back enjoying the view while savouring the delights of fresh and exotic tropical fruit and Bircher Muesli. We found Palm Cove very relaxing, older members of the family went out diving at the Reef while the younger ones were quite happy to play on the beach and swim in the pool. The end of the our day usually finished off after a walk on the Esplanade at some great ice creamery of which there are many. The Alamanda itself could do with an update, but it was clean and well stocked and staff were only too willing to help with any problems and concerns that we had.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artist0nh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear artistonholiday,

Thank you for your great review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all the benefits the Alamanda and Palm Cove has to offer.

Our suites are scheduled for a slight refurbishment in slow season in February 2017 to assist to keep them feeling fresh and spacious.

We look forward to hopefully having you back again.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews