We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
647
176
43
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
176
43
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nu nu nunu restaurant beach front split level miele appliances heated pool dvd library adult only pool games room nespresso coffee machine absolute beachfront on arrival welcome drink direct beach access rooms are huge beachfront location beach toys
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The service at Alamanda was top notch and we think it has the best location in Palm Cove. It is the only resort that fronts directly onto the beach and the view of the ocean through the palm trees from our room was picture perfect. We particularly liked the adults only pool!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craigiopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Craigiopolis,

Thanks for the great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Our 1 bedroom ground floor apartment was spacious and well appointed. Kitchen well equipped, 2 bathrooms and lounge area. We have been traveling round Australia for 3 weeks so the utility room was great for getting all our clothes laundered. Housekeeping let the apartment down. One day when we had been out all day we came back to find apartment had not been cleaned or beds made. There was months worth of dust on the ceiling fans! Had breakfast once in Nu-Nu. Good but no refills of coffee allowed!! Good position on beach and nice grounds.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jilly278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear jilly278,

Thank you for your review.
We certainly apologise for the issues with housekeeping as stated in a previous review with the flu epidemic during school holidays it did make for very late servicing on some days. The coffee with the included breakfast at Nunu are barista made and as such they don't to top-ups like some hotels who only offer peculated or instant coffee. We do of course provide instant and even Nespresso coffee machines in the suites with four coffee pods a day complimentary. For those in need of some extra perk ;o)

Glad to see that you still enjoyed your stay despite the housekeeping issues.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We occupied a beach front apartment, which was clean and had lovely views to the beach and a Wedding Chapel, which caught our attention from time to time. The time we had there was spent at the beach and in the heated pool, which the little ones made the most of. The location of the Alamanda is great with plenty of great eating places along the Esplanade. We tried a few even for breakfast; that was certainly a treat laying back enjoying the view while savouring the delights of fresh and exotic tropical fruit and Bircher Muesli. We found Palm Cove very relaxing, older members of the family went out diving at the Reef while the younger ones were quite happy to play on the beach and swim in the pool. The end of the our day usually finished off after a walk on the Esplanade at some great ice creamery of which there are many. The Alamanda itself could do with an update, but it was clean and well stocked and staff were only too willing to help with any problems and concerns that we had.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artist0nh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear artistonholiday,

Thank you for your great review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all the benefits the Alamanda and Palm Cove has to offer.

Our suites are scheduled for a slight refurbishment in slow season in February 2017 to assist to keep them feeling fresh and spacious.

We look forward to hopefully having you back again.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The location of the resort and setup of unit was excellent - we requested and received a beach front unit. However the maintenance, service and clealiness need attention.

We arrived for a 6 night stay at 3.00pm for a 2.00pm check-in, but our unit was not available for occupancy until 4.45pm. Similarly the daily service was not completed until mid to late afternoon, one day at 5.00pm. We felt the daily service was below standard; for example, the outdoor verandah was not cleaned once whilst we were there (despite a request to reception) and by the end of the week the floor was covered with sand and debris blown up from the beach. There were many cobwebs on the ceiling of the outdoor verandah.

The hand basin had several cracks in the bowl, and the mirror on the back of the door had obviously been removed with damaged paint work. Parts of the unit looked 'tired', considering the nightly charges.

We were unaware there are no lifts in the facility; we had a unit up 2 flights of stairs and the large living area was up another flight of internal stairs from the bedrooms. Not easy for someone with 'dodgy' knees.

Room Tip: For anyone with mobility difficulties a ground floor apartment is the only option.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Alamanda.

For all future guests we do advise that if you have mobility issues to request a ground floor suite at the time of making your reservation, more so if staying in the busiest time of the year. Whilst we do our best to assist such situations, once we are full it is very hard to make requested changes.

Once again I do apologise for the lateness of the housekeeping during this period as due to some staff illness we did find ourselves very shorthanded and daily servicing did struggle resulting in some very late cleaning of the suites. I can not apologise enough for the issue with your balcony and have of course taken this up with the housekeeping department for their failure on this item. It is certainly not the normal standard of the Alamanda as you will see form te numerous other reviews complimenting their performance.

I would like to state that although the porcelain of the bathroom sink was showing hairline cracks it was not leaking and therefore left until the peak season was completed and we could spend the time to fit a replacement. This being said further refurbishment will take place in February 2017 to assist to keep the suites feeling fresh.

I am of course disappointed that you did not enjoy the same experience as our other guests and for that I truly apologise and hope that we get the opportunity to make this up to you in the future.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Have just spent a week staying at the Alamanda. The great parts of the hotel are it's location, the staff, nice big apartment, heated pool (is the smaller pool but made all the difference during the tropical winter period). My only real negative is that the hotel is really in need of a makeover though. Our 3 bedroom apartment was very big, but very dated, especially the upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms. Definitely didn't have the feel of a luxurious apartment, but nice. The kitchen was really well equipped. All in all a very nice week spent in Palm Cove

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Naomi,

Thank you for the great review.

We are performing some refurbishment items for the slow February season in 2017 but unfortunately due to our growing popularity we are finding it harder and harder to find time to fit in such works. This being said the large suites with the white tile look is not something we will be moving away from as it assist to keep the suites cool and, bright and spacious.

Of course I am glad to see this was a minor issue in an otherwise wonderful stay.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you back again.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews