We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stop in for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Kimberley Grande
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for 1 night while travelling, great room the picture is exactly what we got. King bed was actually two single beds put together ( probably what the cheap places do) comfy 8-10.

The food at the bar was horrible. My parmy come out raw i ate one piece and then we walked out. Was pretty average . Cheap chicken

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We arrived in from Daly Waters by our own plane.
Anita, one of the most friendly staff I have come across came to the airport & collected us. She took us back to the motel & provided us with all sorts of information about the town & the area.
Once we had checked in & settled into our rooms, she took us in to the town centre & gave us a quick tour to show us where everything was .. all this at no charge
The following day she was only too happy to take us back into town .. & when time came to leave we were taken back out to the Airport ..
Nothing was too much trouble
We had pool view rooms.. & after a swim it was great to relax out side in the pleasant gardens & surround ,, which are all very well kept.
The room was clean with all facilities that you would expect in good value accommodation
The staff were all friendly & helpful .. but Anita in particular was outstanding & a great asset to the business
We did not dine in .. so I have no comment about dining

Room Tip: Pool View rooms were great. We had an out door table & chairs, a very pleasant place to relax in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggles3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Went to Kimberley Grande for dinner last night, very disappointed. Service very slack, cutlery knocked off table onto our lap, pork belly quite nice, steak although asked for medium/well was so overcooked you neither cut it nor eat it. Stick date was okay but waited so long for the ice cream had nearly melted. We waited so long for our coffee, was cold and burnt and the hot chocolate was hot but tasted more like hot cocoa with no taste. Wasn't worth the nearly $75 per head we were charged. Chinese takeaway we had the next was cheaper and miles better

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

What you see in the picture is what you get. Beautiful lavish room peaceful with pool & lavish garden. Professional staff with 5 minutes too shops. But no availability for cooking or washing dishes inside suite we stayed 3 days so had to dine out everynight. They do however provide a laundry near the pool.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank motherearthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Came for dinner at the Kimberley Grande's new restaurant 'Dk Downs'
Was amazing, the set up is lovely, the service was fantastic and the food was to die for. An absolute must visit when in Kununurra!! As locals, it is great to have an option like this so close to town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SonyaRose66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.1 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.9 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
170 reviews
1.9 km away
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimberley Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimberley Grande

Address: 20 Victoria Hwy, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: $149 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimberley Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kimberley Grande is the premier resort destination in Kununurra, the perfect place to use as a base whilst exploring the Kimberley's ancient landscape. Tranquillity and relaxing atmosphere awaits our guests to rejuvenate before embarking on the next adventure within the untouched beauty of the Kimberley’s. Our 72 rooms are very spacious, stylish and modern, all fully equipped with air-conditioning, 55 inch plasma TV’s, tea and coffee facilities and extra-large showers. All rooms have a 3.5m sliding door / window that lets in an abundance of natural light. Outdoor seating is provided to enjoy the full beauty of the Kimberley outback and our resort in which our beautiful gardens and palms surround our 25m swimming pool. The Kimberley Grande also has 5 luxurious spa suites. The Kimberley Grande is famous for its typical pleasant outback hospitality. Our aim is to ensure your stay with us is a highlight of your Kimberley experience. Free WIFI is available for all guests. Our guests can indulge in the exquisite dishes at our onsite restaurant indoor or in our courtyard. Alternatively, guest may choose to eat by the pool, our outside front deck or in the Sports Bar with its multiple large screens and range of international sports. Just 2 minutes from our town centre by car and 4 minutes from the airport - The Kimberley Grande sits across from the picturesque Celebrity Tree Park along with the sparking Lily Creek Lagoon. The legendary Boab trees line the front of the property. Onsite parking available for guests extends from just cars to those with camper trailers or motorhomes. Airport transfers are available. Tour desk on site. The Kimberley Grande is under new management and is no longer operated by Pinctada Hotels & Resorts Pty Ltd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Kimberley Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Grande Kununurra
The Kimberley Grande Kununurra, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing