We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
74
117
42
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
117
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area room service rooms are large new chef stay there again king bed coffee table great bar air con late check good size lovely pool stayed for nights bungle bungles great place to stay an oasis meals
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We arrived in from Daly Waters by our own plane.
Anita, one of the most friendly staff I have come across came to the airport & collected us. She took us back to the motel & provided us with all sorts of information about the town & the area.
Once we had checked in & settled into our rooms, she took us in to the town centre & gave us a quick tour to show us where everything was .. all this at no charge
The following day she was only too happy to take us back into town .. & when time came to leave we were taken back out to the Airport ..
Nothing was too much trouble
We had pool view rooms.. & after a swim it was great to relax out side in the pleasant gardens & surround ,, which are all very well kept.
The room was clean with all facilities that you would expect in good value accommodation
The staff were all friendly & helpful .. but Anita in particular was outstanding & a great asset to the business
We did not dine in .. so I have no comment about dining

Room tip: Pool View rooms were great. We had an out door table & chairs, a very pleasant place to relax in the warmth of the North West
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggles3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Went to Kimberley Grande for dinner last night, very disappointed. Service very slack, cutlery knocked off table onto our lap, pork belly quite nice, steak although asked for medium/well was so overcooked you neither cut it nor eat it. Stick date was okay but waited so long for the ice cream had nearly melted. We waited so long for our coffee, was cold and burnt and the hot chocolate was hot but tasted more like hot cocoa with no taste. Wasn't worth the nearly $75 per head we were charged. Chinese takeaway we had the next was cheaper and miles better

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

What you see in the picture is what you get. Beautiful lavish room peaceful with pool & lavish garden. Professional staff with 5 minutes too shops. But no availability for cooking or washing dishes inside suite we stayed 3 days so had to dine out everynight. They do however provide a laundry near the pool.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank motherearthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Came for dinner at the Kimberley Grande's new restaurant 'Dk Downs'
Was amazing, the set up is lovely, the service was fantastic and the food was to die for. An absolute must visit when in Kununurra!! As locals, it is great to have an option like this so close to town.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SonyaRose66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

For some reason we expected this to be a big old country hotel. Wrong! The rooms were laid out like a motel, though beautifully built in what looked like sandstone. They were big, clean and modern.
We were not impressed with the initial contact on checking in. The receptionist was cold and clinical, and not at all helpful. She gave us no information about the property, or the area, and there was also no information provided in our room.
We therefore did not realise that there was a separate restaurant, separate from the sports bar, and ate in the sports bar. If you eat there, be prepared for a very long wait for your meal (longer than an hour) and a very noisy environment.

The receptionist on duty the next morning was however a different story to the one the day before – she was extremely helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JaneMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews