We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emma Gorge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Resort Kununurra(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 165
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 185
USD 144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 195
USD 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 160
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Croc Motel(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 209
USD 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wunan House(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 2,103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
92
63
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
63
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstented accommodationel questrogibb river roadtwo singlesqueen bedworth the effortswimming poolbreathtaking scenerybreakfast and dinnermain restaurantpleasant stayrestaurant foodamazing placedry seasonbeautiful spottentsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Very roomy "glamping" tents with a double bed and two singles. Ensuite was extremely comfortable, modern and well appointed. We enjoyed a fascinating gorge walk and natural, cool pools. The restaurant, buffet and bar are exceptional for this location. Expensive, but well worth the comfort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Emma Gorge resort is conveniently located at the 'start' of the Gibb River Road and a MUCH cheaper alternative to the overpriced El Questro homestead and a nice choice if you are not a fan of hard core camping! Tents with ensuite, a pool and a bar and restaurant make for a pleasant stay after a day of sightseeing and exploring around El Questro. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Try and get a tent away from the main gravel stretch as they are also in the shade and you won't get disturbed at all hours by the noise of cars and people travelling across the NOISY gravel paths/road. One gripe......noisy children waking early and playing outdoors around the tents from first light (5.30am). By all means have kids in the resort but management should consider a kids free zone for some tents and have families located in an area away from couples/ older guests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LJW221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Staffed by mainly young backpackers trying to cater for boatloads of mainly older tourists this resort has about 60 cabin with a double bed and two single beds and an ensuite in each. Gravel paths ensure that all light sleepers are woken up by the people having to breakfast at 5:30am for their coach trip. The food was the worst I have eaten or tried to eat in a long time even though the staff were friendly and helpful I would not go back. I found the cabins unbearably hot in the day and just hot at night. On the plus side the pool was lovely to cool off in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank familyGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days at Emma Gorge. The service by Sam, Vinnie and Tom was excellent. Our tent had all the luxury we needed and we enjoyed watching all the birds in the area. We went on several guided tours with the El Questro rangers which was very educational about the region. The guides were very professional and safety conscious. The chamberlin & explosion gorge cruises were excellent and branco's lookout for sunset bubbles a must. The proximity to Emma Gorge was great & the staff gave us a picnic hamper to take with us for breakfast. The waterfall and crystal blue pool were spectacular. A must see!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What luxury! I was lusting after these glamping cabins from the time we started planning our gibb river trip and was devastated that they weren't available the date we were planning, mid trip we added a day checked online and they were available! Woo! A quick call to the friendly call centre in the USA and it was all booked this would be the beautiful end to 8 days camping on the gibb river! What a treat it was! We did the Emma gorge trek at lunch time while not well shaded the sun started to drop on return and was so worth it despite the freezing water! After changing into our bathers it was down to the bar for a drink then relax by the pool. We ended our trip with dinner at Emma's restaurant which was beautiful! Our friends were married at the start of our trip and the resort gave them a celebratory bottle of champers which they shared with the table so lovely. We sampled entre and main menu and were not disappointed all food was delicious and well priced! The cabin was so cute had a queen and two singles and a bathroom in the room - finally! Probably a little squishy if there was 4 of you but fine for the 2 of us. Awesome waterfall shower heads! Overall we had a wonderful stay and it was the perfect ending to our gibb river trip!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank honestlyspoken14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews