We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bek H

Worth every penny, highly recommend.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2023
We loved staying here. The campsite is set up so well for families. There are beautiful grass areas, amenities are fresh and regularly cleaned with disability access and family shower rooms. The bar and live music has a great vibe with good cocktails on offer. The cafeteria offers excellent pizzas. We ate at the steakhouse and thought it was pretty good value given the high quality of the meals and the remoteness. The service was excellent across the homestead. The coffee at the steakhouse in the mornings was very welcomed and our daughter loved being able to get a babychino with marshmallows! We really enjoyed being so close to so many wonderful hikes, swimming hole and outlooks, such a wonderful place for adventures with the family! Our daughter was also very taken with the resident “cranky” donkey, Julie (though we didn’t find her to be cranky! 😂
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$388
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$386
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$388
88.6 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$422
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$422
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$422
  • Priceline
86.9 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$293
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
79.3 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Restaurant
Kununurra Country Club Resort Entran
Agoda.com
AU$263
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
89.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
  • Hotels.com
    AU$241
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$241
89.3 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stunning Aerial View of the Kimberley Grande
Booking.com
AU$374
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$339
  • Expedia.com
    AU$342
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$342
88.8 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
89.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
88.5 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$265
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$255
89.4 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
183.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Kununurra
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
174
16
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
16
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff miri miri other guests chamberlain river el questro bucket list zebedee springs private dining lost city cold towels french champagne lunches and dinners once in a lifetime included tours an amazing place to stay helicopter ride bird watching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

Magical, but could do with an update….
I have been wanting to stay at El Questro Homestead since I found out about Luxury Lodges of Australia about 8 years ago. It was wonderful to be there at last, the experience was excellent and we felt very special being there. We were met by Liz, who had our itinerary organised. We also were met with cold towels each time we came back to the homestead. A lovely touch but sometimes, due to the weather and the swimming activities, it would be nicer to have hot towels! The staff, Jack, Hannah, Kat and Kayleigh were lovely and the guides, Holly, Phil and Ange were excellent. However I felt the rooms were a bit dated and would benefit from upgrades to showers, lighting and windows. It was very cold in the mornings when we were there and at night, and extra open fires, space heaters and blankets would be great. I think bifold double glazed windows would be great all round the outdoor area. A better stocked minibar in the rooms would be expected for the prices. Aesop toiletries great but towels could be fluffier. I feel very spoilt saying all this but for the amount we paid, I expect more fastidious attention. The food and drink were excellent and wonderfully served and explained. The other thing I found irritating was that we were self driving and once we arrived at El Questro Station there was absolutely no signage to the Homestead. I realise this is to stop onlookers but there must have been something better for us than to queue at the camp reception and ask for directions ( which were good and given without issue)
I think El Questro is a great location and a magical place to stay but it could be done so much better with just a little thought

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank biznbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

From the minute I got there till the minute I left I loved it
I was lucky enough to spend 5 nights there
4 where spent in one of the lovely little villas
Perfectly appointed and clean as a whistle ( the cleaners do a fab job)
After a big day climbing gorgeous gorges it’s was perfect to chill on the balcony surrounded by nature with the sounds of the stream trickling by
My last night was in one of they clamp tents once again perfect for my needs slept like a baby
All they El Questro staff are so friendly always a smile a Good morning
Am I a seasoned traveler not really butEl Questro was on my bucket list and it delivered in every way
A trip to the Miri Miri falls will never be forgotten
Thank you to each and every one of the staff up there you made this break unforgettable

Room tip: One thing I should of taken a good pair of reefys Would have been perfect when climbing the gorges
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023

An amazing location with an amazing place to stay. The team looking after the guests were absolutely top class in every way. No one could want for anything, every need was catered for. Explore as much as you like or do absolutely nothing. A fine dining experience in the great Aussie outback.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023

El questro feels like an overpacked RAC holiday park in a millionaires playground. It hurts me to see this incredible land privatised and monopolised. Even the cheapest unpowered campsites are $60/night, with broken washing machines and helicopters taking of at 5:45am over the campground and Visitor passes not even included in the camping fee. Surely people have had a great time here, but probably also spent a small fortune each. It really is a monopoly in the area with no alternatives for camping and half of the gorges still closed by late June.  The gorges are absolutely breathtaking, and a must visit. But why cant it just be a national park?

Room tip: Get a 2nd mortgage to affort all the tours here.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

We arrived at Kununurra early morning and were advised to ring the center by our travel agent for a pickup. The center would not answer any of their phone numbers or email despite repeated attempts during the morning.
We made alternative accommodation for two nights at Kununurra and never made it to EL Questro . That evening the manager rang on his mobile offering to pick us up the follow day but given one day was lost and we were only staying two days it was not worth it.
Don't count on a timely pickup.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews