We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie P
Jurien Bay, Australia

Beautiful scenery Wonderful Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 July 2023
From the minute I got there till the minute I left I loved it
I was lucky enough to spend 5 nights there
4 where spent in one of the lovely little villas
Perfectly appointed and clean as a whistle ( the cleaners do a fab job)
After a big day climbing gorgeous gorges it’s was perfect to chill on the balcony surrounded by nature with the sounds of the stream trickling by
My last night was in one of they clamp tents once again perfect for my needs slept like a baby
All they El Questro staff are so friendly always a smile a Good morning
Am I a seasoned traveler not really butEl Questro was on my bucket list and it delivered in every way
A trip to the Miri Miri falls will never be forgotten
Thank you to each and every one of the staff up there you made this break unforgettable
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: One thing I should of taken a good pair of reefys Would have been perfect when climbing the gorges
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$388
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$388
88.6 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$239
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
86.9 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$214
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
89.3 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
88.5 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
AU$3,450
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$3,450
  • Expedia.com
    AU$3,270
  • Booking.com
    AU$3,450
183.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Pool
Beachfront
Booked a Villas? The rolling green lawns are yours to set up your own intimate dinner setting on the banks of Lake Kununurra.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
88.6 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
79.4 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
89.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stunning Aerial View of the Kimberley Grande
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$258
  • Algotels
88.8 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
89.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kununurra
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
174
16
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
16
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff miri miri other guests chamberlain river el questro bucket list zebedee springs private dining lost city cold towels french champagne lunches and dinners once in a lifetime included tours an amazing place to stay helicopter ride bird watching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2023

An amazing location with an amazing place to stay. The team looking after the guests were absolutely top class in every way. No one could want for anything, every need was catered for. Explore as much as you like or do absolutely nothing. A fine dining experience in the great Aussie outback.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023

El questro feels like an overpacked RAC holiday park in a millionaires playground. It hurts me to see this incredible land privatised and monopolised. Even the cheapest unpowered campsites are $60/night, with broken washing machines and helicopters taking of at 5:45am over the campground and Visitor passes not even included in the camping fee. Surely people have had a great time here, but probably also spent a small fortune each. It really is a monopoly in the area with no alternatives for camping and half of the gorges still closed by late June.  The gorges are absolutely breathtaking, and a must visit. But why cant it just be a national park?

Room tip: Get a 2nd mortgage to affort all the tours here.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

We arrived at Kununurra early morning and were advised to ring the center by our travel agent for a pickup. The center would not answer any of their phone numbers or email despite repeated attempts during the morning.
We made alternative accommodation for two nights at Kununurra and never made it to EL Questro . That evening the manager rang on his mobile offering to pick us up the follow day but given one day was lost and we were only staying two days it was not worth it.
Don't count on a timely pickup.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2023 via mobile

High expectations (from prior stay at Sal Salis and reading reviews) were surpassed. 5 star luxury in a very remote location with great food / outstanding and very personalized service / and excellent activity options - Miri Miri heli trip a highlight and well worth the cost. Zebedee springs awesome too. We chose a gorge room and think it’s worth the upgrade for the great views. Communal dining for lunch/dinner can be a bit hit or miss depending on other guests but there is also the option for private dining if you prefer. Would recommend 3 nights over 2 to allow time to settle in and do more of the tours if time/budget permits

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spiritof66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

This is a fantastic experience set in luxury, surrounded by one of Australia’s best destinations. We loved every included activity and our highlight was the helicopter ride to a natural waterfall with swimming hole all to ourselves. Absolutely worth the extra cost. Staff were exceptional and I appreciated the room service a few times a day. We had three nights which was perfect for us doing two activities a day. We were told they were about to refurbish however I hope they hold on to some of the authentic feel to the property particularly the big old dusty open jeeps which gave it a Safari feel which was really fun. No fancy vans in the future please!
Thank you for an incredible experience.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelbugalug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews