We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Raychelle M

Amazing place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2023
We stayed at a beautiful campsite, down near the river, just beautiful! So much to do from the caravan park - gorges to visit, views to explore etc. Live music at the pub was great! Staff friendly/ clean amnities.
Lovely shop with delicious muffins - definately recommend!
Date of stay: June 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$388
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$388
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
88.6 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
AU$281
  • Priceline
    AU$281
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
86.9 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
Kununurra Country Club Resort Entran
AU$255
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    AU$255
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
89.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$312
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
79.3 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$214
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
89.3 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stunning Aerial View of the Kimberley Grande
AU$275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Hotels.com
    AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
88.8 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
great pool to relax in
AU$265
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$265
  • Hotels.com
    AU$257
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$263
89.4 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
89.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free parking
Pool
AU$3,450
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$3,450
  • Booking.com
    AU$3,450
  • Expedia.com
    AU$3,450
183.1 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Pool
Beachfront
Views of Lily Lagoon & Sleeping Buddha
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
88.9 km from El Questro - The Homestead
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kununurra
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
174
16
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
16
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff miri miri other guests chamberlain river el questro bucket list zebedee springs private dining lost city cold towels french champagne lunches and dinners once in a lifetime included tours an amazing place to stay helicopter ride bird watching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2023

Absolutely unforgettable. The Homestead at El Questro came highly recommended by friends but it exceeded expectations.

We stayed in one of the three Cliffside Retreats (Pandanus) and if I ever have the opportunity to return I would choose the same room. Overlooking the escarpment, the Cliffside Retreats are private and beautifully appointed. Waking to that view out over the river was very special and the sunsets at the end of the day were spectacular.

Staff were great, attentive and friendly. Lunches and dinners are communal and we met some nice people as a result. Breakfast is eaten at seperate tables and you can book a dinner for two on the terrace. We did this for our last night. The food is excellent and the chefs seem to cater to all dietary needs.

The included tours are great (although the ride out along the rocky roads can get a little uncomfortable in places). Excursions to gorges and waterfalls help you to better appreciate the landscape and colours of the Kimberley as well as the sheer size of the property. The outing to Zebedee Thermal Springs was a favourite and was the cruise along the river. Other tours we did included a helicopter trip to the Lost City and a picnic at Miri Miri Falls. These came at an extra cost but were well worth it.

And if you like birds, I recommend getting up early for the bird watching session. The lovely Ange took me to a great spot where hundreds of colourful finches, doves, honeyeaters and others gather to take a morning drink.

Room tip: Pandanus - Best of the three Cliffside retreats I’d say given the view (although I didn’t see the other two).
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Kityayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022

We recently enjoyed two nights at El Questro as part of my 50th birthday celebrations, myself and my husband and our two daughters (18 and 20) and what a fabulous experience it was.

The minute we arrived the staff came out to greet us with cold towels (very welcome in the 36 degree heat) and then we were taken inside where french champagne was being poured for us, so lovely The staff were amazing, so friendly and laid back and we were made to feel right at home straight away.

The setting is beautiful, so peaceful and the bird life was amazing. We squeezed in three experiences during our stay, Zebedee Springs, Emma Gorge Hike and a Chamberlain River cruise - it was a bit go go go but we would not miss it for the world. All were fantastic and the guides were knowledgeable and friendly.

The food was amazing!! our garden rooms were perfect including all the nice little touches like sleepy time tea and chocolates at bed time. Lunch and dinner are served around the large communal dining table on the verandah, allowing plenty of time to mingle with other guests and share stories of our travels.

The only downside was that we had to leave. Each and every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, relaxing and memorable. We will definitely be back some day soon!!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

We only had 3 days here unfortunately. In the Kimberly’s we arrived after a flight from Perth to Broome, then a charter flight straight to the homestead. We arrived to a magnificent sunset & French champagne perfect start.
The accomodation was good. The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect for us. We celebrated two birthdays within this time. The food, which was all inclusive was great. No complaints here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frenchcutlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

The only downside of our trip that it was just for 2 nights. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was left to chance. The staff are all amazing, kind and attentive. Our room was gorgeous, and serviced within an inch of its life. We did as many tours as we could - I opted out of one to spend a couple of hours relaxing and soaking up the beautiful resort. The food was fabulous, I loved the long dining table for lunch and evening meals as it gives you a chance to chat with other guests. The chef appears at the table to chat about the course you are about to be served. Wine and other alcohol choices were superb and plentiful. We took a helicopter ride to Miri Miri Falls and had the place to ourselves, it was unforgettable. If you ever get the chance to come to this amazing location, you will not be disappointed. I hope we can return again one day, next time for longer. A big thank you to all the staff for making our stay one of the best holidays we have had.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NinAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2022

We were lucky enough to secure a Cliffside cabin for our stay. The accommodation was over and above what we had expected. The service and food was fabulous. Staff overly accommodating and professional. Bucket list holiday at the El Questro Homestead.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mrsdawso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews