We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly beautiful”

Kimberley Air Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kimberley Air Tours offer amazing air and ground tours from Kununurra and Broome, in the beautiful Kimberley region of Western Australia. Tours from Kununurra showcase the Bungle Bungle Range, magnificent Lake Argyle, Mitchell Falls and the Kimberley Coast by fixed wing aircraft or seaplane. Our seaplane tours have the added thrill of landing on Lake Argyle - for an extra special experience! Tours on offer from Broome showcase the amazing Horizontal Falls, Buccaneer Archipelago, Cape Leveque, Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm and the Mitchell Falls in our fixed wing aircraft.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went out this morning with Kimberley Air tours for a 2 hour flight over Lake Argyle, the Bungle Bungles and the diamond mine. It was wonderful. Our pilot Rohan, was extremely knowledgeable and told us interesting facts and stories about the area throughout the trip. I was initially a bit worried about going up in a light aircraft, but as soon as we took off, I knew I was in good hands. He finished off with a perfect landing...didn't even feel the wheels touch down. I would recommend that you don't leave Kunnunura without doing this trip.

Thank 397Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi 397Karen,

Thank you very much for your recommendation! It is great to hear that you felt safe in our aircraft and with Pilot Rohan as well. The whole area really is breathtakingly beautiful!

All the best,

The Kimberley Air Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"float plane"
in 34 reviews
"mitchell falls"
in 44 reviews
"morning tea"
in 34 reviews
"argyle diamond mine"
in 50 reviews
"bungle bungles"
in 120 reviews
"lake argyle"
in 129 reviews
"cape leveque"
in 7 reviews
"horizontal falls"
in 9 reviews
"hour flight"
in 18 reviews
"small island"
in 6 reviews
"great flight"
in 16 reviews
"remote island"
in 3 reviews
"deserted island"
in 3 reviews
"great pilot"
in 9 reviews
"pilot guide"
in 4 reviews
"scenic flight"
in 12 reviews
"flying low"
in 3 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing flight over the Kununurra region. So vast you have to see it from the Air. Our wonderful pilot ROHAN, told us amazing facts along the way and landed the plane so smoothly I barely felt it. Great job and awesome views.
Highly recommended.

Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi Carol L

Thankyou very much for your review!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your flight with Pilot Rohan! It is even better to hear that you enjoyed the views you had from the aircraft!

We wish you all the best,

The Kimberley Air Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A wonderful experience! The amazing rock formations are best seen from the air and Kimberley Air Tours know how to show them to you. Seeing and understanding the sheer magnitude of Lake Argyle was an added bonus.

Nick, our highly experienced seaplane pilot provided us with a wealth of knowledge of this remote part of Australia and exhilarated us with a skilful landing approach over the Kununurra Dam wall.

Don’t miss the opportunity!

Thank tcam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi tcam2018,

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience on this tour with Pilot Nick! Flying in a seaplane is for sure a very exciting experience!

Thank you for your review!

The Kimberley Air Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Don't hesitate just do it.
What an experience! From take off to landing our pilot, Nick, was an A1 champ. From safety to local knowledge he was all over it and i can honestly say this tour was the highlight of all the ones i did in the Kimberley.

Highly recommend. Well worth the price and the views are simply stunning. You will never see anything like it anywhere else.

Thank SJ7852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi SJ7852,

It is wonderful to hear that this tour was your highlight of the Kimberley! We will ensure that Nick reads your lovely comments too!

Thank you for recommending us, we really appreciate it!

All the best,

The Kimberley Air Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The flight took us firstly over the outskirts of Kununurra and then over the immense Lake Argyle. Our pilot, Rohan, had first picked us up from our hotel and then proceeded to give a very informative commentary as he flew over the lake and on to the Bungle Bungles. The sight was amazing, as we expected but it was far more impressive than I had imagined from photos. The return flight took us over the Argyle diamond mine and over some of the agricultural areas near Kununurra. Not to be missed.

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi Paul H,

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your flight! It certainly is an impressive and unique sight to see, especially from above!

All the best,

The Kimberley Air Tours Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kimberley Air Tours also viewed

Kununurra, Kimberley Region
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
 
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Kimberley Air Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing