We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner out during our camping Trip”
Review of PumpHouse

PumpHouse
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Kununurra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 32
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a beautiful food scene Kununurra is cultivating. Fresh quality ingredients, great drink selection in an iconic and stunningly located venue.

PumpHouse Restuarant + Bar is the place to go if, like us, you want a break from earthy camp food and greasy wayside Inn food. Swap the deadhorse sauce for truffle gravy and the ice cold tinny for a glass of sangria on the deck.

My compliments to the kitchen crew how time their meals perfectly. All courses delivered with out realising we were waiting, all meals delivered at a steamy temperature and all meals cooked to perfectly to our liking - scalops and steak served in perfect "doneness" temperature. You kitchen is a credit to your establishment.

Tips:
Maybe expensive for those on a budget but if your craving good food then this will be money well spent.
Spray yourself with bug spray if your planning to dine on the deck
Book a 5:30 slot for a view of the sunset
Book anyway just in case, this is favourite of locals as well as travellers.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Teenz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

This restaurant was highly recommended, and indeed all started off well. The deconstructed tomato tart was excellent, which I followed with the Salmon...also very nice. My companion however ordered the duck...which may have been nice had it been served a couple of weeks ago, but it wasn't!!! It was verging on rancid. We sent it back, and it was replaced after a LONG wait with the salmon, by which time I had long finished my dinner...not my idea of a good night out. When it came to the bill, we were charged for both two salmon AND the off duck that was inedible. When we spoke to the owner, it was seemingly the butcher's fault, and she begrudgingly subtracted the rancid duck from the bill! ...No compensation or apology for an spoilt evening!! Poor show Pumphouse restaurant and Bar

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 397Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

What an awesome restaurant. Visited with a few out of towners and they had an amazing time. Great food. Very well priced and the bonus is the freshwater crocs that hang around by the deck!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SJ7852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the food and ambiance of this place. Lovely setting. Enjoyed rib eye and 8 hour slow cooked lamb.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Teakle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This place is a must do in Kununurra! Amazing staff, massive meals that don’t cost an arm and a leg and that view is to die for! Even got a visit from a freshwater crocodile so if it’s not too hot sit outside to catch a glimpse of a croc. Definitely recommend the sangria, best I’ve ever had!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Niccannon6056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PumpHouse also viewed

Kununurra, Kimberley Region
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
 
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
 
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
 

Been to PumpHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing