We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
111
62
18
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
62
18
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pump house caravan park pumphouse restaurant comfortable cabin queen bedroom whisper quiet quiet park water skiing great spot pleasant location living area awesome views enjoyable stay clean amenities shady trees friendly helpful staff a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed in a superior cabin for four nights @ $182.70 per night (Big 4 member).
This park has a great location on the banks of Lake Kununurra and our cabin was one row back from the water but we still had a water view from our front deck.
Nice big bathroom, good shower, comfortable bed in separate room and a couch in the living area. Good TV with some FOX channels,and a good sized refrigerator.
A beer and snack on the deck looking out towards the water in the hot evening with the local lizards on full view. What more could you want? Kununurra should be on everyones bucket list...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brianpawsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed sundowners by the lake and the cabin, Brian! Thank you for sharing your review - we also think that everyone should get up to Kununurra at one point in their lives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly reception nice cabins a bit basic but very welcome after slugging it out on theGibb and beyond good pool very good surrounds crowded (popular)but not in your face All in all highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ringer11950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Lovely to read that you would overall recommend our park! Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The park is right on Lake Kununurra in a beautiful location. In the dry season the ground is very dusty but the roads inside the park were watered daily to lay the dust. Very shady which is much appreciated in the dry weather.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _lynette_ambrose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review, Lynette. We're happy to read you enjoyed the shade and the location of our park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived after dark, got key from safe and found our way to our prebooked cabin. Had a lovely restful night and woke up to a beautiful view of a lake right at our doorstep. The cabin was fabulous and the staff very kindly left the aircon & fans going for us before our arrival. We loved it so much we extended our stay for another night. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jibby9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are thrilled to read that you loved your first night that you extended your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Apart from a non working wifi everything else was great...in this day and age I feel that a wifi connection when u r traveling is a must....I have my own but sometimes u just need to know there are others available at night etc

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank justiceforallForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with the wifi, but were otherwise happy with what our park offered. Thank you for sharing your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews