We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sandytips
Kathmandu, Nepal

Oasis across the Pentacost

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 June 2023via mobile
Cannot fault the warm welcome and lovely place to stay for a few days. The pool is a great spot to relax and the food and drinks, although small menu, are delicious and fresh. Remember how remote this place is and what a great job to make you feel at home. We would definitely stay here again. The walks were not open as most has been destroyed by fires but I’m sure with time they will be again and a guide for tours will be here soon given it is the start of the season. Ignore the negative reviews and stop in!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$388
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$388
  • Priceline
97.1 km from Home Valley Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
95.7 km from Home Valley Station
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$293
  • Agoda.com
    AU$293
88.4 km from Home Valley Station
Free parking
Restaurant
Kununurra Country Club Resort Entran
Agoda.com
AU$265
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
97.3 km from Home Valley Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$214
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
97.6 km from Home Valley Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stunning Aerial View of the Kimberley Grande
Booking.com
AU$352
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$339
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
  • Priceline
97.3 km from Home Valley Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
great pool to relax in
Tripadvisor
AU$254
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
97.9 km from Home Valley Station
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
97.4 km from Home Valley Station
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
96.5 km from Home Valley Station
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
AU$3,450
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$3,270
  • Booking.com
    AU$3,450
154.3 km from Home Valley Station
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Kununurra
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
166
93
13
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
93
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site laundry facilities camp walks tours meals barra mechanic guide oasis landscape knowledge kimberly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

The park was opening today so we turned up at the gate @ 10am only to find the gate locked, we rang the office and was told the gate wouldn't open till 1pm &
The Restaurant was going to be open but Pool & all walking tracks closed.
Very disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank airtimetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We were surprised to hear on the grapevine that Home Valley Station had reopened. The lovely girl at reception informed us that management had spent 18 months bringing it up to scratch. We found that the powered caravan site we were allocated was an expensive dust bowl. The toilet/shower facilities were not clean. In fact some parts of the toilets and showers had not been touched for over 18 months. Bins were left overflowing. The management of these areas needs to be looked at urgently.
We went to have dinner at the restaurant which was barely a third full. We did not have a reservation and the staff member said they were very busy and he was basically doing us a favour by putting us outside on a tiny table among the mosquitos. After about 15 minutes a very courteous staff member asked us if we would like to sit inside to which we replied yes please, and she kindly found us a table.The meal was expensive for what we had ordered and of an average standard. The restaurant was still a third full when left.
I had been planning our Kimberley trip for several years and had always looked forward to going to HVS. Overall our experience at HVS was disappointing and we would not return.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 246marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

The station does not give you anything extra than the other sites in the area. It is expensive for a powered site, indeed any site, and for what? An unlicensed bar, small sites, aging toilet facilities, and next to no activities. The staff are pleasant enough, but do not use the videos of youtube as a guide, these are misleading, will not return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 301tazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

The staff were lovely and we couldn’t be made more welcome (apart from one staff member who was very anti dogs). There were some things we found to be unacceptable … $20 per dog per night ( we have 2) was a bit much. A difference of opinion between manager who said we could have our dogs by the outside table and one of the food & beverage staff who said the manager was wrong and we couldn’t 🤔 cost of a lowered sight was $36 per adult per night so all up a very expensive stay for us. Throughout WA & NT washing machines ranger between $3 & $5 per load … HV8 charged $7 per with new front load machines delivered during our stay. The positives were the staff (great chef ), Niki , Amy and Laila in particular were terrific. The facilities and the location great 💕

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We stayed 4 nights in the Grass Castle Room Everything was just out of this world The food unbelievable yummy " First Class" The staff so helpful and friendly
We done a few walking trails just amazing and the Helicopter Sun Set Flight was fantastic Overall we loved everything

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews