We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
62
56
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
56
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen fish and chip shop pet friendly accommodation quality toiletries coles supermarket locked overnight convenient location air conditioner king room middle of town wouldn't stay anywhere else book exchange at short notice one night tea and coffee within walking distance comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lisa and her team made my late afternoon check in with a couple of tagalongs very easy.. many thanks to her for her compassion and understanding of my situation .. the rooms and gardens are wonderful.. I will always come back when in town

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love that you had such a great time with us and are looking to return. Thank you for staying with us and we would welcome you back anytime. Kind Regards
Solenne and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed three nights at the Kimberley Croc Motel last month and were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was simple but had everything we needed. Room was a good size with lounge and small kitchen area. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the welcome "Kununurra made" guest soap was a lovely gesture. Lisa was very friendly and helped us with booking tours to Lake Argyle and flight over the Bungle Bungles and visits to the Hoochery, Sandalwood Factory, and many other places. I am still in awe about what we found in Kununurra. I only just heard of it's existence 12 months ago!!!! I can't wait to go back! Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breyomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words, they are very humbling. We trust you had a great time during your stay, and are happy that you found our Motel met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again, when you next visit Kununurra and the East Kimberley! Kind Regards
Solenne and the Kimberley Croc Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lisa and the team were very professional and helpful especially when we requested a later than usual check-in. Her constant communication via email was above and beyond what was required and we are very impressed. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended if travelling with pets!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teleke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear the positive feedback about the Motel and the staff. We are glad you found the rooms comfortable and had an enjoyable time here. Thank you for staying with us and we would welcome you back anytime. Kind Regards
Solenne and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed here for a night during a drive from NT to WA. It was a welcome oasis after being stressed and tired.

On arrival, I was very taken aback by the genuine, lovely, friendly customer service. It was a refreshing welcome to be back in WA. I stayed in a dog friendly room (my first time ever travelling with my dog!) and was dubious as to what to expect: I was very impressed. The room was modern, immaculate, large, spacious and comfortable.

The bedroom had a comfortable QS bed with crisp, high quality linen and pillows galore! The ensuite bathroom had a shower, toilet and basin. Two towels, a bath mat and hand towel were provided, along with good quality toiletries: bar of soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion. The linen was of good quality. The water temperature and pressure were excellent.

Adjoining the bed was a long table with tea making facilities, bar fridge, chair and TV with cable channels. The room also had comfortable lounge chairs and a small corner coffee table. A wardrobe was in the corner.

The room had air conditioning throughout. There were plenty of power points throughout the room which was great!! Free wifi is provided.

There was plenty of parking on site with the carpark gates locked overnight and the entry points to the accommodation area also secured with gates. This motel is very well located across the road to the shopping centre and all services. The motel also does a dry cleaning service and has a fish and chip shop next to reception (very delicious!).

The rooms are situated in a U-shape around a leafy, well maintained courtyard, providing a quiet and safe area to relax.

Unfortunately I didn’t take photos of this accommodation.

The highlights to this accommodation are staff friendliness, location and pure comfort. And hard to believe this was a pet friendly accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aussie_shark_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Wow - thankyou for taking the time for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you and your fur baby stay with us. We are a little biased when it comes to our pets - we love them and totally get wanting to travel with them, as they are part of your family unit.
Safe travelling and enjoy thr trip with your gorgeous dog. Hopefuly we will see you both back in Kununurra and the amazing East Kimbelrey.
Kind regards; Lisa and the Kimbelrey Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Another great stay at the Kimberley Croc Motel, in fact even better than the first. Very helpful and jovial staff and great conversations with other friendly guests, which the Croc seems to frequently attract. Internet connection was good. Parking space adequate and secure. Discounts provided for meal at 'Gulliver's Tavern" and "Barra Fish & Chips" next door. Great location.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We love hearing that guests choose to stay with us time after time! It is such a delight to see familiar faces checking in, and assures us that we are on the right track with both our standards, and our ongoing improvements to the Motel.
Safe Travelling and we look forward to seeing you again, when you next visit Kununurra and the East Kimberley!
Kind Regards
Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews