We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay kununurra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimberley Croc Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Very kind and helpful people at the reception. Spacious and nice room. Unfortunately small pool and close to commUNAL KITCHEN. Close to shop and enclosed parking area. No free WiFi in the room. Breakfast was a bit unfortunate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guyenlaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to give us a review - we do appreciate it.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your room, and you should have been able to access the free WiFi in your room. Being remote, sometimes our regional internet access is not as reliable as we would like it to be.
You may be please to know that we are going to make some improvements for next season around the pool - it should feel like a little oasis.
Safe Traveling and we would welcome you back to stay with us when you are in Kununurra and the amazing East Kimberley.
Regards; Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lisa and her team made my late afternoon check in with a couple of tagalongs very easy.. many thanks to her for her compassion and understanding of my situation .. the rooms and gardens are wonderful.. I will always come back when in town

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love that you had such a great time with us and are looking to return. Thank you for staying with us and we would welcome you back anytime. Kind Regards
Solenne and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed three nights at the Kimberley Croc Motel last month and were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was simple but had everything we needed. Room was a good size with lounge and small kitchen area. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the welcome "Kununurra made" guest soap was a lovely gesture. Lisa was very friendly and helped us with booking tours to Lake Argyle and flight over the Bungle Bungles and visits to the Hoochery, Sandalwood Factory, and many other places. I am still in awe about what we found in Kununurra. I only just heard of it's existence 12 months ago!!!! I can't wait to go back! Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breyomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words, they are very humbling. We trust you had a great time during your stay, and are happy that you found our Motel met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again, when you next visit Kununurra and the East Kimberley! Kind Regards
Solenne and the Kimberley Croc Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lisa and the team were very professional and helpful especially when we requested a later than usual check-in. Her constant communication via email was above and beyond what was required and we are very impressed. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended if travelling with pets!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teleke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear the positive feedback about the Motel and the staff. We are glad you found the rooms comfortable and had an enjoyable time here. Thank you for staying with us and we would welcome you back anytime. Kind Regards
Solenne and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed here for a night during a drive from NT to WA. It was a welcome oasis after being stressed and tired.

On arrival, I was very taken aback by the genuine, lovely, friendly customer service. It was a refreshing welcome to be back in WA. I stayed in a dog friendly room (my first time ever travelling with my dog!) and was dubious as to what to expect: I was very impressed. The room was modern, immaculate, large, spacious and comfortable.

The bedroom had a comfortable QS bed with crisp, high quality linen and pillows galore! The ensuite bathroom had a shower, toilet and basin. Two towels, a bath mat and hand towel were provided, along with good quality toiletries: bar of soap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion. The linen was of good quality. The water temperature and pressure were excellent.

Adjoining the bed was a long table with tea making facilities, bar fridge, chair and TV with cable channels. The room also had comfortable lounge chairs and a small corner coffee table. A wardrobe was in the corner.

The room had air conditioning throughout. There were plenty of power points throughout the room which was great!! Free wifi is provided.

There was plenty of parking on site with the carpark gates locked overnight and the entry points to the accommodation area also secured with gates. This motel is very well located across the road to the shopping centre and all services. The motel also does a dry cleaning service and has a fish and chip shop next to reception (very delicious!).

The rooms are situated in a U-shape around a leafy, well maintained courtyard, providing a quiet and safe area to relax.

Unfortunately I didn’t take photos of this accommodation.

The highlights to this accommodation are staff friendliness, location and pure comfort. And hard to believe this was a pet friendly accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aussie_shark_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Wow - thankyou for taking the time for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you and your fur baby stay with us. We are a little biased when it comes to our pets - we love them and totally get wanting to travel with them, as they are part of your family unit.
Safe travelling and enjoy thr trip with your gorgeous dog. Hopefuly we will see you both back in Kununurra and the amazing East Kimbelrey.
Kind regards; Lisa and the Kimbelrey Croc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
190 reviews
1 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.9 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
232 reviews
0.8 km away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Croc Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Croc Motel

Address: 20 Riverfig Ave | Cnr Riverfig Ave and Erythrina St, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly Kimberley Court Motel and Backpackers)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: $110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kimberley Croc Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Kimberley Croc Motel's famous warm and friendly Kimberley hospitality, at the best value for money motel in Kununurra. Offering clean, comfortable and convenient accommodation, Kimberley Croc Motel is the ideal place to stay for the business or leisure traveller. Enjoy our peaceful, relaxing tropical surroundings, while having the advantage of being centrally located in Kununurra, walking distance access for your business, shopping and dining needs. Your home away from home in Kununurra - the gateway to WA's magnificent Kimberley region. Kimberley Croc Motel boasts a wide range of facilities including free wifi, a pool, a family kitchen and bbq area, second hand book library and dvd rentals, and onsite tour bookings. Just ask any of our friendly staff if you need a hand and we will assist you with whatever we can. Kimberley Croc Motel has a vision to be the most eco friendly motel business in the Kimberley. We are succesfully accomplishing this vision with our latest installation of a very impressive solar power system that supplements the Motel electricity. And we don't just look at the big things! We like to be eco friendly across the board including recycling office supplies, and using recycled toilet paper, tissues and paper towels with some proceeds going directly to Wateraid. We gift to local organisations or groups in need our used guest amenities, linen and furniture. Led lighting and motion sensors in lights and aircons are installed across the motel, we use Australian Standard Bore water and water savers in our showerheads, provide a herb garden and utilse as many environmentally friendly cleaning products as possible. While you stay at Kimberley Croc Motel we hope you will join our vision and participate in being environmentally conscious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kimberley Croc Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Croc Motel Kununurra, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing