We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimberley Croc Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wunan House(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Resort Kununurra(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 2,102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
57
50
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
50
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenfish and chip shopexcellent locationopposite colesquality toiletriesown bathroominternet accesscar troublelocked overnightair conditionerking roommiddle of townfriendly place to stayat short noticewouldn't stay anywhere elseshort staybed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We were driving from Perth to Darwin and chose to stay here. From the moment we arrived, we were attended to warmly. We were shown to our room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was close to a shopping centre, the main town and both are within walking distance. It is well set up with a general cooking area, Bbq facilities, a laundry and a swimming pool. Very refreshing! The owner was most helpful with all our questions regarding places to see. She was more than happy to give us a few tips and share some local knowledge as well. Will stop here again.

Room Tip: Room closer to the Reception area. In general we found the Motel very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arnette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Owner at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, it is appreciated. I will pass this onto the staff as well, as we all try to make our guests stay comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back with us when you are in Kununurra. Safe travelling! Regards; Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

When travelling from Darwin to Perth earlier this month we unfortunately experienced some car trouble resulting in us having to stay in Kununurra for longer than we had originally wanted. Lisa was absolutely wonderful and her customer service made us feel instantly at ease after a stressful experience. Lisa gave us a great deal and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in a king room and it was everything we wanted, the internet access in particular was good. Could not recommend more!!! Thanks again Lisa!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for the awesome review - it was our pleasure to help, as we could see that you had had a stressful time. I hope your trip is on track again and you are enjoying yourselves. it is great to see you enjoyed the internet access, as we have upgraded our internet and sometimes it can be a bit tricky being in a remote area of Australia.
We appreciate the time you have taken to give us a review. Safe travelling and if you are in Kununurra again, we welcome you back to stay with us again.
Kind regards Lisa and the Team @ Kimberley Croc Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Travelling around Oz, with a roof top tent and two border collies, there isn't much in ways of hospitality for our kind when the car is in for a service.

Low and behold our saviour in plus 40' heat, the Croc Motel.
Our four legged children were more than welcome, and never wanted to leave the air conditioned stay.

We were also very thankful for some extra local advice on some hidden spots along the way to gibb river road.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

-Melting Melburnians

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lachlan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hello Melting Melburnians!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Kimberley Croc Motel.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that your lovely pooches had a chance to cool down in the aircon!
We love meeting the travelling pets of aus.

We hope you were able to make good use of the pool area on your stay, water is our saviour in these parts.

We are also glad to know you picked up some good tips from our staff. We pride ourselves on having staff that have a real passion for and great knowledge of the Kimberley area.
We wish for all of our guests to fall in love with our rugged sub-saharan, sub-tropical, outback bushland!

Take care on the rest of your travels and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Ioli & the Kimberley Croc Motel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I stayed in the deluxe double. It was excellent. Large room and big bed. Decent air con. Excellent location next to Coles supermarket but very quiet at nght time. Friendly staff. Big kitchen area to cook your own food if you want.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe room. It's worth the extra spend.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hello Kerry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Kimberley Croc Motel.

We are glad you were able to enjoy one of our Deluxe King rooms. They are a bigger room than our Standard and that bit of extra space makes all the difference when you're travelling away from home!

Did you have an opportunity to have a wander through the town? We are right across the road from the main shopping area, which houses some fantastic local stores and cafes offering everything from iconic kimberley art work and kimberley pink diamonds to locally made rums and chia cakes.

Take care and we look forward to seeing you again some time!

Kind Regards,
Ioli - Kimberley Croc Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay. Very welcoming. Had a pool, and a general kitchen to use. Clean. Free DVD hire close to town. The staff were very helpful on where to go and eat and what to see . Ample parking which was secure every night

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dors46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Croc Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for Kimberley Croc Motel.
We appreciate receiving feedback.

It's great to hear that you were pleased with the location and amenities of Kimberley Croc Motel. We hope you enjoyed an evening of home cooking in the communal kitchen and watching movies from the DVD hire.
You may have also noticed that we have a book exchange/library along side the DVD hire. All profits from purchasing a book in the library are donated to the Royal Flying Doctor Service.

Did you get a chance to have a wander through Mirima (Hidden Valley) National Park, just minutes from our door step? It's a beautiful spot and we are so lucky to have a National Park so close by.

Take care and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Ioli and the Kimberley Croc team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews