We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
4
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chamberlain gorge stayed here trees camp facilities sites tents
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights with Kimberley Wild in the camp grounds. Pretty good facilities to cope with up to 900 campers with tents, vans and trailers. Showers were hot. Live music most nights plus a bar and meals area. Must do the Chamberlain Gorge cruise. You'll see rock wallabies, fish and great sunset and maybe if you're lucky a python as we we did.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have been to El Q recently. Great camping facilities both powered and unpowered. Magnificent country to see. Unique experiences. Wonderful staff. The isolation of the Kimberley and magnificence is so affordable and the people are knowledgeable, friendly and fun. See the sites before it is too late for you.

Room Tip: Accept the cost because of the isolation.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

No stay in Kununurra is complete without at least a day trip to El Questro (if not a stay there). One huge property containing a contrast of geography, wildlife and flora. Staff are most welcoming and friendly.

A dip in Emma Gorge and/or Zebedee Springs is a must.

I would strongly suggest an experience in this part of Australia to any discerning traveller.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Two and half hours to get your pre ordered dinner.
Breakfast chef could not cook more than two eggs at a time.
Full of backpackers working there having a holiday and too busy talking among themselves to serve you.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here camping at the townsite, but its crammed, there are loads of vehicles and tour buses and people, its all a bit too manincured (although my other half did seem to like seeing lawns after bounding around the Kimberley!) and the gift shop/tourist bar all a bit...well...touristy!

Its just not really what I had in mind when I set off on the Kimberley trip.

El Questro has several grades of accomodation, many of which won't be affected by the same issues I am describing. Worth being clear that I am talking about camping only.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Litwack, General Manager at Voyages El Questro Wilderness Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Waddler,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on you stay at El Questro Wilderness Park. I am sorry that the park did not appeal to you and understand that we will sometimes miss the mark with some of our visitors. It is a very popular destination due to the many types of attractions one can see within a small area. It also caters for so many different demographics of visitors, that it becomes a destination that is on many bucket lists.

Unfortunately you missed out on the Private Bush Camping sites. You may have enjoyed those much more than the general camp ground as they offer privacy for just the camper who books that site. You don't even know there are others nearby due to the clever arrangemnt.

We hope you have opportunity to visit again and experience a different type of camping or accommodation, I am sure you would be more impressed with that style.

Warm regards,

Lori Litwack, General manager El Questro Wilderness Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews