We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Argyle Cruises
from USD 144.97
More Info
from USD 81.01
More Info
from USD 106.60
More Info
from USD 170.56
More Info
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
587
47
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
47
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise rock wallabies lake argyle crackers archer fish freshwater crocodiles local wildlife great sunset informative cruise his knowledge sense of humour bus driver great guide hour trip worth every cent dam wall wet season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019

A pleasant cruise on the lake, including the opportunity to swim before sun set. Pleasant late afternoon enjoyed by us all. Three adults and a child.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank churchview2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review churchview2016.

Glad you enjoyed your time with us here on Lake Argyle.

Safe travels!!

The Lake Argyle Cruise Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

SUNSET CRUISE.....Wow, what an amazing experience, one we will never forget. We were blessed to be the only group on the boat so had an 'exclusive tour' (but this is a smaller boat than the other company so less people anyway). Mitch was our guide, he was awesome, very friendly and knowledgeable of the area, he let the kids have a drive of the boat and pick some tunes to have a dance to when they got bored of the history. We stopped to feed the rock wallabies, wallaroos, fish and got upclose and personal with a freshie. We also got the first rain of the season while on the lake.....magical! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 4WardsmovingforWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thanks 4WardsmovingforWard.

Was an absolute pleasure having you on board and we are so thrilled we made your afternoon an unforgettable experience. Thanks for your Facebook post also!!

Catch you guys next time your up this way.

The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful afternoon on the boat with Greg. His commentary was not only very informative but his great sense of humour kept us all very entertained. We experienced seeing rock wallabies, feeding a multitude of fish which included the squirting seven stripped Archer fish. During the feeding of the fish we witnessed a croc leave the shore and and grab himself an easy fish dinner. We enjoyed a sunset swim, with a beer, wine and delicious nibbles served on a floating esky lid, what an experience! Thank you for the wonderful cruise, would highly recommend.

Thank griggsy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review griggsy2019.

We are thrilled you had a lovely day out on Lake Argyle with Greg. He has been cruising the waters of Lake Argyle for over 20 years and is a wealth of knowledge.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Truly get your money's worth with this sunset cruise! You meet at the Lake Argyle store / cafe place and take short bus ride to the dock and are on your way. The driver provides a very knowledgeable commentary regarding the construction of the dam forming Lake Argyle as well as a complete history of the area - including the Durak family. Quiz him - he knows it all! He also points out numerous animals (wallabies, crocodile, and fish (watch those Archer fish!!) and geographic features. The snacks and drinks come out in time for a sunset swim in the middle of the lake if you so choose. Beautiful!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lad0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Sounds like a wonderful afternoon on the lake, enjoying the sights and meeting our resident wildlife.
Our guides are a wealth of knowledge and are continually updating their local knowledge about Lake Argyle and the local area. We welcome questions, harder the better :)

Take care and hope to see you again in the future.

The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Such a great tour from start to finish. Picked up from our cvan park and taken via a visit to the Durack Homestead museum. Welcomed aboard by Dan our skipper for the tour. Amazing to see the rock wallabies and walleroos. Fresh water crocs in abundance and great fish feeding. Excellent to have a swim in the Lake with drinks and nibblies. Plenty of time to get some great photos of the beautiful sunset. Would recommend tour to everyone.

Thank 2019karenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thanks for your review!!

Glad you enjoyed your time with us out on Lake Argyle and Dan was about to give you a fully comprehensive tour.
We think our sunsets are some of the best in the world, maybe a little biased :)

Safe travels,
The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews