We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Argyle Cruises
from USD 141.75
More Info
from USD 79.21
More Info
from USD 104.23
More Info
from USD 166.77
More Info
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
635
52
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
52
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise rock wallabies lake argyle archer fish biscuits freshwater crocodiles local wildlife informative cruise great sunset his knowledge sense of humour great guide worth every cent wet season dam wall champagne nibbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

A Fantastic time awaits you at the amazing lake argyle. We were lucky enough to have Mitch as our skipper. Cant thank him enough for showing us the most picturesque parts of the lake and his interesting commentary made the day 10 out of 10. Thanks to lake argyle cruises and Mitch for an great time

Cheers

Thank nickwanderer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Thank you Nick for your kind review.

It sounds like you had a ball out there with Mitch. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful lake and all it's details.

Safe travels and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Must do if you are in Kununurra, you even get to swim with a glass of bubbly. Not only did we have the sunset but also moon rise very spectacular.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thanks for your review Beverley and Beautiful photos!!

It is a wonderful sight when the moon rises over the horizon as the cruise heads back to port.
Glad you got to witness it.

All the best for the rest of your travels,

The Lake Argyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

This cruise is a wonderful way to enjoy this amazing man-made Lake. The skipper Dan had a great sense of humour but also a vast knowledge of the lake and its inhabitants - from the fresh water crocodiles to the tiny rock wallabies. The scenery is stunning especially as the sun sinks and lights up the surrounding ranges. Nibbles and champagne topped off the evening.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jude3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Jude3959.

We will pass on your kind words to Dan, I am sure he will be pleased to hear.

Safe travels and hope to see you again in the future.

The Lake Argyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

We loved this trip!! Bus picked us up fromLake Argyle Resort, short trip to the boat, our skipper was very informative and helpful, he seems to love his job. The lake is breathtaking, scenery and animal life fabulous. The swim in the lake at sunset complete with floating dips and crackers and chilled beer or prosecco was the icing on the cake. 100% recommend this company

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank trav-lersmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thanks for your review trav-lersmore.

Sounds like a perfect afternoon spent in the Kimberleys.
Glad you enjoyed your time with us here at Lake Argyle.

Safe travels and hope to see you again in the future!!

The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

We had a great time on this cruse. Our skipper/tour guide Mitch was awesome. He had great knowledge and sense of humor.

We highly recommend this family run company who are passionate about what they do. This trip is a must for anyone visiting the area.

Thank H7135JTdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Greg has been operating this company for over 20 years now and every day we love welcoming new visitors to the area.

Mitch is a fantastic guide and we love having him part of our team.

All the best for the rest of your travels.

The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews