We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Argyle Cruises
from USD 145.35
More Info
from USD 81.23
More Info
from USD 106.88
More Info
from USD 171.00
More Info
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
630
52
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
630
52
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise rock wallabies lake argyle archer fish biscuits freshwater crocodiles local wildlife informative cruise great sunset his knowledge sense of humour great guide worth every cent wet season dam wall champagne nibbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Took the sunset cruise - Mitch was our fun knowledgeable host for the afternoon - had a great time; saw magnificent scenery and learnt so much about the lake and the area. Dietary requirements were exceeded and nothing was too much effort. Thanks for the excellent day out.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank fionadarwin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thanks Fiona for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and the beauty of the area.
We are happy to have you on another cruise at any time. Thanks for being one of our many great guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

WOW.
Thank you Greg for an absolutely memorable time on & in Lake Argyle.
I did this cruise with a couple of friends, one being local to the area, and we were all amazed by the history lesson Greg gave us out on the boat.
We stopped at several interesting landmarks, swam twice in the water, saw a fresh water crocodile and then witnessed the amazing sunset.
This is a must do if visiting the area

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jenjen_c371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Thank you Jen for the lovely review.

We too are amazed by Gregs knowledge every day and are glad he could get you into the Lake Argyle life.
We are more then happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

We did the Sunset Magic tour and this is, without doubt, one of the best things we have ever done, and we have done a lot!

Greg is an amazing guide and his knowledge of the area is breathtaking. We saw wallabies, crocs and the seven spot archer spitting fish, as promised.

But you just can’t beat slipping into the warm waters of the lake as the sun goes down, champagne in hand and a tasty dip and crackers floating by, while Greg continues his fabulous commentary. The views were breathtaking!

From the moment we booked, to the time we arrived home this tour, including the bus trip out and back, was worth every cent. Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank marglomas60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you for such a marvelous review.

We think our cruises are pretty special too and we love to get this kind of feedback.
I will pass on your kind words to Greg.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Managed to join the sunset cruise under Greg who was the pickup driver, cum Captain and guide as well as a good commentator on his rich knowledge to the area, the flora and fauna as well as the wildlife.Pickup was 2pm and the trip finished and arrived back around 7ish pm. It was an extremely hot 38 and I did enjoy the trip though feel very uncomfortable under the heat. Words cannot describe the view, you need to be there. I jumped into the designated area to dip the water for about 10 minutes to test the water which is lukewarm and refreshing indeed, but scare of the crocs though freshwater crocs are supposedly to be more tame. Greg had prepared chilled sparkling wine and beer with snacks which all of us enjoyed very much, took many pictures, chit chat and chill out.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Rebecca G.

It is certainly a warmer time to visit the Kimberley's but we hope your swim in the waters of Lake Argyle and the cold refreshments made your time more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Awesome day on the lake! Really fair price and together with the eski full of ice it made our day. Powerfull boat 40ps with all the accessories that you need to explore the lake. Thanks for the experience. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to see lake argyle from the best POV.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeArgyleCruises, Front Office Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thanks teds779!!!


Glad you guys enjoyed your day, make sure you tag us in any photos on Facebook or Instagram!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews