We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Very relaxing cruise

We took the sunset cruise on Lake Argyle. After pickup in Kununurra the driver filled us in on the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Johan S
,
Schiedam, The Netherlands
via mobile
The best cruises

There are 2 companies with very similar names offering cruises on Lake Argyle - this is the... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Judy12343
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 409 reviews
  
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
372
29
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
29
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock wallabies sunset cruise biscuits lake argyle crackers glass of champagne fantastic cruise freshwater crocodiles archer fish wealth of knowledge watched the sunset noodles caravan park full moon fresh water crocodiles local wildlife sheer size
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We did the two hour morning cruise on Lake Argyle with tour guide, Mitch.

We spotted Rock Wallabies, various birds and about 20 freshwater crocodiles on our travels.

Mitch was very knowledgeable about the Lake and surrounds and built a great rapport with all visitors young and old.

I preferred the swimming spot of Lake Argyle Kimberley Durack cruise as it was on an island where you could get off and walk around but those who swam in this cruise seemed to enjoy themselves. The boat for this cruise was moored to a buoy and people jumped off the front or back of the boat into the water, climbing back on up a ladder.

Tea, coffee and biscuits were available.

There was a toilet on board.

I would recommend this cruise as a lower cost option without a meal. You will see the same as you would on a cruise with food and be far less out of pocket.

Thank kniclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review kniclair.

I will pass on this review to Mitch, he is our youngest crew member this year but is definitely delivering fantastic experiences for our customers.


All the best and we hope to see you again in the future.
The Lake Argyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

What an awesome tour on lake Argyle!! Just stunning. We loved every minute, even was brave enough to jump off the boat roof into the water. Couldn’t recommend this cruise more.

Thank SarahBlake81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks for your review SarahBlake81.

So glad you enjoyed your time.

All the best for the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the Kimberley 15 years ago with our children, so it took some time to get back. Did a similar cruise then and no hesitation doing it again. Truely amazing, wife and I loved it, relaxing, informative, beautiful scenery and The swim in the lake before the sunset was a nice finish to the day. Thanks for another wonderful visit, awesome

Thank Murray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review Murray R.

So glad you came back and enjoyed it again. We love to see repeat customers on our cruises!

Safe Travels,
Lake Argyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

You dont realize how big this lake is until you spend time on this tour at the end they show you the tiny bit you cruised around you do a bit of croc spotting and Wallaroo spotting and then some fish feeding finely ending up with a swim in the lake you grab a noodle they drop a swim up bar into the lake and you jump in theythrow a beer at you to drink while you float around or if tou like a glass of wine or bubbles
What better way to watch the sunset

Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your review Margaret.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at Lake Argyle.
Its a lovely feeling being able to kick back and relax with a cold drink in hand, watching the sun go down.

All the best for the rest of your travels.

The Lake Argyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Easy to do. All you need is a boat license. Boat was powerful, stable, easy to get in and out of, easy to manoeuvre
Staff were excellent and helpful and it was a great day.
Highly recommend

1  Thank merds1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your review merds1217.

Our hire dinghy's are a great way to see the lake if you are wanting to do something independently.
We also have hire canoes, kayaks and paddle boards.

Glad our staff were helpful and contributed to your experience out at Lake Argyle.

All the best for the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

The Lake Argyle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews