We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Argyle Cruises
from USD 148.20
More Info
from USD 78.70
More Info
from USD 103.55
More Info
from USD 174.80
More Info
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
700
60
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
60
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise rock wallabies lake argyle archer fish biscuits freshwater crocodiles local wildlife informative cruise great sunset his knowledge sense of humour great guide worth every cent wet season dam wall champagne nibbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This was an excellent tour and our guide was extremely knowledgeable, constantly stopping to explain particular points of interest. He was always on the watch for crocodiles and other wildlife of interest. We were also treated to a great afternoon tea on the bank of the river. A wonderful afternoon!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for your review Robyn D.

Our guides do love to show off the crocodiles and the wildlife that Lake Argyle has to offer.

Safe travels,
The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

this should be 10 stars. Absolutely the best tour ever. Great staff, awesome scenery and wildlife. great swimming with a glass of champagne at sunset. I have seen some awesome scenery in my life (65) including the fjords in Norway but this is even better Well done- keep it up. What a tour. Thankyou

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Jenny M.

Wow - we are extremely proud to hear that you enjoyed our sunset cruise better than the Fjords in Norway. It really is the best cruise to do for sunset as you really take in the breathtaking beauty of Lake Argyle while the sun is going down.

All the best,
The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and book a sunset tour. Really informative, great atmosphere and watching the sun go down over Lake Argyle while swimming with a beer in your hand is quite unreal. The staff are so friendly and helpful and informative. The colours at sunset are amazing and the wildlife are everywhere. If there is one thing that you do while you are here, this is a must.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Adam L.

We know exactly what you mean - the sunsets are the best we've seen! Lake Argyle is such a beautiful place to visit and being out on the lake makes for an unforgettable experience.

We wish you all the best,
From the Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

You just have to do the sunset cruise. It's really good. Great guide with very good commentary. So many photo opportunities.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Yes the sunsets are unbeatable! I'm sure you got lots of amazing photos.

I'm glad you enjoyed yourself paulg19688.

Safe Travels
From The Lake Argyle Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This is a must do trip while at Lake Argyle. Very comfortable and informative day out with a great crew running this cruise.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank graemep358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for for your review Graeme P.

We are so glad you enjoyed the Cruise and happy our team were doing their best as usual.They really do know a lot!

Safe Travels from the Lake Argyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews