We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous!!

What a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. I went on the sunset cruise and it was fabulous... read more

Reviewed today
Kathy R
via mobile
Thank you so much

We hired out a pontoon boat for our friends 21st surprise birthday party and had the best time. The... read more

Reviewed today
Evamaria O
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 424 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kununurra
from USD 2,456.67
More Info
from USD 288.72
More Info
from USD 2,890.83
More Info
from USD 524.62
More Info
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
387
29
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
29
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock wallabies sunset cruise lake argyle crackers glass of champagne biscuits fantastic cruise archer fish freshwater crocodiles caravan park noodles full moon wealth of knowledge great sunset fresh water crocodiles the sun set highly recommend this cruise
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Wow how amazing we had a flight over had no idea how dig it was. Splendid trip for all Only did a two hour trip we saw so much in this time

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review Michelle W.

Lake Argyle is certainly massive!!
The best way to see the lake is definitely by water and air.
Its hard to comprehend just how big Argyle is.

All the best for your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

A very enjoyable cruise on Lake Argyle. The boat was very comfortable and larger than I imagined. The your guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave a great run-down of the history and facts about the lake and the birds and animals we spotted. I would recommend this company.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank findingleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi Leon B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time out on Lake Argyle.

Safe travels and hopefully we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This place was just incredible. Greg was a fantastic tour guide, his knowledge of the area was very impressive. We done the half day Best of Lake Argyle cruise which included a swim and watching the sunset. Worth every $ and would gladly do it again. Thoroughly recommend this tour and this company. Outstanding.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review Terri K.

Our Best of Lake Argyle Half Day Cruise is a fantastic way to see Lake Argyle.
This cruise enables you to see the most of the lake and its inhabitants.

Greg has been operating on these waters for over 20 years and his wealth of knowledge really shows through on his cruises.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and do hope to see you again in the future.

The Lake Argyle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Wife and i did the arvo sunset cruise. Informative, FUN, two swims in the lake and sunset drinks and nobbles. Worth every cent spent. And did not consider it expensive for what was amazingly recieved. Thankyou.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Hart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Hart D.

The Sunset Cruise is definitely a beautiful way to experience Lake Argyle and the East Kimberleys.
Lots to experience with our fantastic guides.

We truly hope to see you again in the future!!

The Lake Argyle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

What a wonderful experience a sunset cruise on Lake Argyle.The guide who took us to the lake was very knowledgeable on the area.We were taken to see the Durrack homestead on the way to the cruise which was very interesting.The cruise was both informative and entertaining especially floating in the lake enjoying nibbles and champagne at sunset what a treat.Wonderful cruise and a great swim, treated like royalty.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jppetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your review jppetty.

Lake Argyle is a pretty special place to visit and we love showing travelers why.
It sounds like you have a wonderful time cruising with us and we really hope we get to see you again.

Safe travels!!

Lake Argyle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews