We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Argyle Cruises
from USD 148.58
More Info
from USD 78.90
More Info
from USD 103.82
More Info
from USD 175.25
More Info
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
700
60
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
60
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise rock wallabies lake argyle archer fish biscuits freshwater crocodiles local wildlife informative cruise great sunset his knowledge sense of humour great guide worth every cent wet season dam wall champagne nibbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Wife and i did the arvo sunset cruise. Informative, FUN, two swims in the lake and sunset drinks and nobbles. Worth every cent spent. And did not consider it expensive for what was amazingly recieved. Thankyou.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Hart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Hart D.

The Sunset Cruise is definitely a beautiful way to experience Lake Argyle and the East Kimberleys.
Lots to experience with our fantastic guides.

We truly hope to see you again in the future!!

The Lake Argyle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

What a wonderful experience a sunset cruise on Lake Argyle.The guide who took us to the lake was very knowledgeable on the area.We were taken to see the Durrack homestead on the way to the cruise which was very interesting.The cruise was both informative and entertaining especially floating in the lake enjoying nibbles and champagne at sunset what a treat.Wonderful cruise and a great swim, treated like royalty.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jppetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Manager at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your review jppetty.

Lake Argyle is a pretty special place to visit and we love showing travelers why.
It sounds like you have a wonderful time cruising with us and we really hope we get to see you again.

Safe travels!!

Lake Argyle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic for all ages and interests
Unique experience- big must !!!!!
The swim in lake as well as the really quality commentary made it so special

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Trail772121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review.

Our cruises are great for all ages, there is something for everyone!!
We are thrilled you loved your unique experience.
Our team work really hard to ensure all our cruises are of top quality.

All the best for your travels and we hope to see you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We went on the sunset cruise and had an absolute ball. A highlight was jumping off the boat into the water lit up by the sunset and being given champagne and nibblies while we floated about. The guide on the bus trip out to the Lake was extremely informative and we enjoyed a stop at the Durrack homestead. I would definitely recommend this tour if you like to swim. Water was beautiful

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Robyn421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review Robyn O.

Sounds like you had a fantastic day out at Lake Argyle.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Spent a wonderful day out on the lake for the lunchtime cruise. Got bused down to the lake from the camping grounds then enjoyed a cruise around with some great commentary, a swim and a great lunch. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 757ChrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews