We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Argyle Cruises
from USD 140.75
More Info
from USD 74.74
More Info
from USD 98.35
More Info
from USD 166.01
More Info
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
705
61
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
705
61
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise rock wallabies lake argyle archer fish biscuits freshwater crocodiles fresh water crocs noodles great sunset sense of humour worth every cent loved every minute local knowledge bucket list dam wall champagne nibbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We went on the sunset cruise and had an absolute ball. A highlight was jumping off the boat into the water lit up by the sunset and being given champagne and nibblies while we floated about. The guide on the bus trip out to the Lake was extremely informative and we enjoyed a stop at the Durrack homestead. I would definitely recommend this tour if you like to swim. Water was beautiful

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Robyn421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review Robyn O.

Sounds like you had a fantastic day out at Lake Argyle.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Spent a wonderful day out on the lake for the lunchtime cruise. Got bused down to the lake from the camping grounds then enjoyed a cruise around with some great commentary, a swim and a great lunch. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 757ChrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

During a visit to this area we decided to do the Sunset Cruise with this company. What a fantastic experience from when Matt picked us up at our caravan park in Kununurra to taking us the hour trip to Lake Argyle and Greg giving us a wonderful late afternoon. Couldn't speak highly enough of this trip and would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SandyFord16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your review SandyFord16.

Sounds like you had a lovely afternoon with Lake Argyle Cruises.
The transfers from Kununurra are a lovely way to get the whole experience without having to lift a finger.
You get to sit back and relax and let us do all the work!!!

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Lake Argyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the sunset cruise. Greg the skipper was great. Relaxed and interesting cruise - we saw wallabies, crocs, archer fish and more, and even had moonrise happening at sunset. But it was the colours and reflections that made it special - took literally hundreds of lovely photos. Excellent trip

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank J946SMstephenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review Stephen F.

How amazing was that moon rise? It was very spectacular to see it coming up over the lake.
Glad you had plenty of photo opportunities.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Recommend the sunset cruise, informative and a perfect way to end the day.
Swimming in the lake with a glass of champagne in hand watching the sun set was magical. Great value for money

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mareebali1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews