We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Argyle Cruises
from USD 148.20
More Info
from USD 78.70
More Info
from USD 103.55
More Info
from USD 174.80
More Info
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
700
60
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
60
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise rock wallabies lake argyle archer fish biscuits freshwater crocodiles local wildlife informative cruise great sunset his knowledge sense of humour great guide worth every cent wet season dam wall champagne nibbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Brilliant tour on the Lake to see the sunset while swimming and having a beer and wine was something special. Thank you to Matt for being our guide very informative, I would recommend

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jenkslookalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review jenkslookalike.

Our Sunset Cruise is a perfect way to cap off a beautiful day in the Kimberleys.
Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great well organised cruise, very good commentary by young guys who knew their stuff, good snack food, wine and drinks all round, highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Valarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review valarie2016.

Glad you enjoyed your time on Lake Argyle with us.
Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This 2-3 hour cruise takes you past the huge dam wall that controls water levels. Varying in depth between 15-40m, Lake Argyle provides a home to 300 species of water birds and is classified as a Ramsay site. And also boasts 20-30 species of fish and 3 species of turtles. The lake is classified an inland sea and it feels like that when you're out in the middle and go in for a dip! It is exciting and beautiful and all topped off with champagne and nibbles which can be served to you while you are in the water! The cruise is topped off with watching the sunset. A glorious place and certainly well worthwhile.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank heatherwY3611TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Heather W.
It sounds like you have taken a lot of information away with you from our cruise which is fantastic to hear.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Best sunset cruise. What a great experience of a beautiful place.
The chance to swim was a bonus and we certainly enjoyed beer and bubbles at sunset on the boat as well as plenty of nibbles. The crew were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 957kpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your review KP R.

It sounds like you had a lovely afternoon out on the lake.
We are glad we got to show you our hidden gem.

Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Very well run. Very informative and witty guides, very knowledgeable about every aspect of this man made lake Saw freshwater crocodiles up close. Fed angler fish and can go for a swim too.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Chris Felton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews