We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous!!

What a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. I went on the sunset cruise and it was fabulous... read more

Reviewed today
Kathy R
via mobile
Thank you so much

We hired out a pontoon boat for our friends 21st surprise birthday party and had the best time. The... read more

Reviewed today
Evamaria O
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 424 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kununurra
from USD 2,456.67
More Info
from USD 288.72
More Info
from USD 2,890.83
More Info
from USD 524.62
More Info
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
387
29
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
29
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock wallabies sunset cruise lake argyle crackers glass of champagne biscuits fantastic cruise archer fish freshwater crocodiles caravan park noodles full moon wealth of knowledge great sunset fresh water crocodiles the sun set highly recommend this cruise
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

You must do this cruise
Best ever we saw wildlife closer than you can believe.
Fish feeding with them eating out of your hand almost.
Champagne at sunset while having a swim in the clean clear water of the lake WOW

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks for your kind review Lisa M.

I have plenty of years working out here at the lake so I hope I know a thing or two!!

Our specially designed boats do enable us to get up close and personal with the local wildlife without intruding on their habitat.

A swim is always nice in this warmer weather specially with a nice cold champagne or beer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Our cruise today with Greg was excellent. He has a vast amount of knowledge about the area. The cruise took us to see birds, wildlife, fish, freshwater crocs. We also learnt about the history and industries of the area. The catering included a sandwich lunch, fresh local fruits for afternoon tea and beer or wine with bickies and dip while watching the sunset. Time for swimming in the beautiful water was included. It may seem expensive but do not let that put you off as it is worth every penny.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank janerZ4047QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for your review Jane R.

It seems like you got to enjoy our Best of Lake Argyle cruise. This cruise does let you see much more of the lake and its wildlife with informative commentary along the way.
I hope you were lucky enough to find some zebra rock on one of the island.

We are glad you enjoyed your time and thought it was well worth the money spent.
Hopefully we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The best so relaxing and so much fun we had the best time staff are excellent would recommend it to everyone

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank kobrien5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your review.

Our cruises are quite relaxing but very informative at the same time.
All you need to do is sit back, take in the scenery and let our staff do the rest for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Best tour around. Expensive but worth it. Lovely sunset tour. Floating in the lake with a glass of wine and nibbles floating with us on an esky lid. Wonderful experience

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Shazza1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for your review Shazza1000.

Our Sunset cruise is definitely a must do while in the Kimberley's.
The scenery is amazing, sunsets are breath taking and the cruise is very informative.

Safe travels for the rest of your trip and hopefully we see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Our friends told us this was the highlight of their trip and we agree. Matt was a wealth of knowledge and extremely helpful. Loved the swim and the nibblies. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. We'll be back.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank keithmurfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at Lake Argyle Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for your review keithmurfet.

Word of mouth is so important with businesses in tourism so many thanks to your friends.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us also and we really do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews