We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Nearby Hotels
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 165
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 194
USD 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Croc Motel(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 160
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort(Kununurra)(Great Value!)
USD 85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
63
75
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
75
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablepremier kingunder coverlaksaan excellent mealcaravan parkfull size fridgebusy nightgreat view of the lakecontinental breakfast was includedself cateringvacant siteswatching the sunsethotel roomgreat barlovely spotstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here 2 years ago and we were very disappointed with attitude of restaurant staff and room was good. This visit the room was unbelievable with a great view of the lake. One night our meal was the best, the next night an extremely limited menu and quite obviously 'first in with an order did NOT apply' as 5 couples and family ordered after us but served first. Yes, we would visit again but be more aware of what menu was being offered.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank murraymarciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Lakeside is in a beautiful location and the tables and chairs on the lawn are a great spot for lunch or to read a book. It is a pleasant walk to the town centre or lake walk. Rooms are comfortable and homey.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tammy_M43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Tammy,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our place peaceful and comfortable, this is what we like to hear!

We wish you a safe travel and hope to see you again ;-)

Lakeside team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Staff very helpful. Good vibe. Good location great grounds going down to lake. Informal bar/ dining area to mix with other travellers. Good for families and for groups Very comfortable rooms walking distance to shops

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spikeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi SpikeSydney,
Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear the positive feedback about the resort and the staff. We are glad you found the rooms comfortable and had a good time here. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Spent 3 days here and the rooms were clean and well presented. Our meals were delicious and the there was a large screen for sport nuts. The grounds were lovely and walking to the lake was lovely. Enjoyed the peaceful scene .

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Helen T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the peaceful lakeside location here at the resort as well as the tasty meals in our restaurant, and the excitement of watching sports live on our big screen! Enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully we see you again one day.
Thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Good room in a well kept area. Bar and dining area are good with excellent food, helpful and friendly staff. Nice quiet area at lake side for an evening stroll. 15 minutes walk into town if you have no car. Very pleasant spot. WIFI in common area only. Shuttle from airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimb2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Jimb2902,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and enjoyed our peaceful lakeside location. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews