We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
66
80
25
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
80
25
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean and comfortable premier king under cover laksa busy night caravan park self catering full size fridge continental breakfast was included great view of the lake hotel room great bar watching the sunset stayed here for two nights short stay town centre live entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here 2 years ago and we were very disappointed with attitude of restaurant staff and room was good. This visit the room was unbelievable with a great view of the lake. One night our meal was the best, the next night an extremely limited menu and quite obviously 'first in with an order did NOT apply' as 5 couples and family ordered after us but served first. Yes, we would visit again but be more aware of what menu was being offered.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank murraymarciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Lakeside is in a beautiful location and the tables and chairs on the lawn are a great spot for lunch or to read a book. It is a pleasant walk to the town centre or lake walk. Rooms are comfortable and homey.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tammy_M43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Front Office Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Tammy,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our place peaceful and comfortable, this is what we like to hear!

We wish you a safe travel and hope to see you again ;-)

Lakeside team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Staff very helpful. Good vibe. Good location great grounds going down to lake. Informal bar/ dining area to mix with other travellers. Good for families and for groups Very comfortable rooms walking distance to shops

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spikeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi SpikeSydney,
Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear the positive feedback about the resort and the staff. We are glad you found the rooms comfortable and had a good time here. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
Thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Spent 3 days here and the rooms were clean and well presented. Our meals were delicious and the there was a large screen for sport nuts. The grounds were lovely and walking to the lake was lovely. Enjoyed the peaceful scene .

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Helen T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the peaceful lakeside location here at the resort as well as the tasty meals in our restaurant, and the excitement of watching sports live on our big screen! Enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully we see you again one day.
Thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Good room in a well kept area. Bar and dining area are good with excellent food, helpful and friendly staff. Nice quiet area at lake side for an evening stroll. 15 minutes walk into town if you have no car. Very pleasant spot. WIFI in common area only. Shuttle from airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimb2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakesideResortK, Manager at Lakeside Resort Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Jimb2902,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and enjoyed our peaceful lakeside location. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Thanks,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews