We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
24
14
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
14
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This property and its amenities are located in the heart of Bavaria countryside, and conveniently located industry hubs of the region. It's a relaxing countryside stay for a business trip. I highly recommend it for adding the holiday element to your local business trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert M, Geschäftsführer at Allgau-Hotel-Elbsee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for your highly positiv validation. It´s nice to hear that you were satisfied with us. Especially we will thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again and wish you just the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We spend several times at the Hotel and used the amenities. It is very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a look at the rooms - they are great and light. The several restaurants inside and outside are very good and the food is fairly priced and very tasty. People can bring their dogs. The Hotel is part of the Elbsee experience, so you can expect more, than in other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We spent one fantastic summer evening at Allgau Hotel Elbsee. The property is set on a lake and there is a nearby beach area to swim, enjoy the sun or rent a rowboat. Our room had a nice balcony where we were able to sit and admire the evening sun. We loved the garden areas which were decorated with art and sculpture. Our favorite part was this small, circular man-made wading pond that had fresh flowing spring water. It was cold and perfect on a hot summer afternoon. As soon as you walk into the main building, the air smells like air from a spa. Everything is immaculately clean.

Room Tip: Spend a little more to have a balcony overlooking the lake and mountains!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We are on our way to IT and stayed over.
Superb, location, environment, room perfect, a good recommendation! Staff helpful and friendly.
A location to revisit. Restaurant close by, at the lake. Well signed out not far from the Autobahn, free parking and wifi!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FamGansmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Two couples scheduled two rooms for two nights at this hotel. We were very delighted with the room after arriving late. So enjoying our morning when we were interrupted to ask us when we were leaving. We have verification email saying we had two days reservations.
The reception persons simply said. No another guest is coming in you have reservations of only one night you will have to leave. We showed the printed email we had carried no weight. She said reservation for 24'25 meant arrive 24' leave 25'. But had not an answer for two nights listed As added evidence, a local relative had called to check and was informed we would be staying two nights. We had no choice but to leave. We had paid for breakfast so then went to Breakfast room where no hot foods remained. We asked for refill, and we're met with rolling eyes and hands up in exasperation. Our treatment then can only be called contemptuous. If you are from US I would not recommend staying here. Your reservation may not be honored and you will be insulted. We talked to two different managers to no avail. We had a German speaking member of our group so misunderstanding not an issue.

Room Tip: Do not make reservation by internet, it won,t be honored, this hotel is very nice. The service staff not at all. It is the worst handling I have ever seen
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews