We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury ocean front in a peaceful, private setting. Spectacular views..11 steps to the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury ocean front in a peaceful, private setting. Spectacular views..11 steps to the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Luxury ocean front in a peaceful, private setting. Spectacular views..11 steps to the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fulford Harbour, Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful location, overlooking the bay. The deck is fantastic, and the room cosy. Ellie was very welcoming and helpful, and we would happily return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you very much and we would happily have you. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryCon1
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay a Week you'll love it”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Beach House for a week and we were glad we did, the Sunrise Suite is large and very comfortable and well equipped to cook your own meals. The view from the large deck is spectacular over looking Fulford Harbour. Ellie & Bill two very nice people and a pleasure to meet. We would highly recommend this B&B to any one who wants a nice relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the View
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Langley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Needed”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Beach House was absolutely lovely. Ellie & Bill are the most gracious of hosts, always making sure we had everything we needed. Ellie's knowledge of the history of Salt Spring is marvelous.
We had the Sunrise Suite, which highlights a fabulous sunny all day deck. Every amenity you should need in the kitchen is there and if it isn’t, just ask and it will be sure to appear. The hot tub was the perfect temperature, the grounds naturally beautiful with many flower pots just waiting to burst forth with color.
We found Fulford Bay, which the Beach House sits on, to be good for the soul. Sitting on the deck watching the ferry come & go, the sparkle of the water and the only sound the chirping of the birds is simply mesmerizing. I could have sat on that deck forever! It is far enough from Ganges that you feel like you’re in the country, yet close enough to pop in for dinner.
It is a great area for strolling the beach, hiking or just leisurely walks along the quiet roads.
Thank you Ellie & Bill, it is a place we will surely return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you so much Valerie. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here. It was our pleasure to meet you and Tony. We look forward to your return visit.
Warm regards,
Ellie & Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing