We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
582
410
151
54
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
410
151
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictor harbourbedroom apartmentbuffet breakfastspa bathbottle shopindoor poolmid weekexcellent facilitiesenjoyable staygreat place to staylovely viewshort drivestaff membergreat roomgreat weekendfleurieu peninsulashort stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

pleasant place to stay staff friendly. Bar staff need training in how to make cocktails. Management need to be more active and monitor staff levels on busy needs. needs some service excellence training

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank quagliow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed here as a large group. We rented a 3 bedroom unit. Requested 2 single beds in one of the rooms , all rooms were fitted with king doubles. We were told that because of a shortage of linen there was nothing that could be done. Floors were filthy and ant in the kitchen the mop supplied was broken. Room service took a whole day to arrive and give the floor a quick wipe over.nstaff were friendly and food was ok. I just expected more .

Room Tip: Be firm with requests
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666Neil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be successful with a travel auction bid for MCCracken at Victor Harbour - we are very impressed - lovely room with a magic view across the golf course. Welcomed very warmly by Carrie. She was so professional and friendly - Dined in the Bistro which was great
We will be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LLAH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed in a balcony spa room overlooking the golf course. The unit was very well appointed and had everything we needed. A very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. Staff were extremely welcoming both on arrival and departure. Outdoor car parking (not undercover).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel is surrounded by a fantastic gold course in Victor Harbor. Hotel rooms are pretty nice and spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit disappointing for such a hotel

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThRued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews