We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Running Fox

The Running Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Felton
Price range: USD 3 - USD 11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A small, friendly Coffee Shop and Artisan Bakery with a philosophy to serve simple yet good quality food, offering a range of sandwiches, platters and soups all served with fresh hand made breads. A full range of fresh pies and quiches made daily are also available to eat in or take away. Also serving lovely Afternoon Teas. Reservations recommended.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We were recently in Scotland on a house hunting trip and heading back to the south coast. We recollected one of the Running Fox places from a previous trip so decided to try the Felton one for lunch. Coffee was great. Sandwiches were amazing. Great fresh bread, good selection of fillings and very well filled. In fact the Scotch egg and sausage roll we also got were surplus to requirements and made the next days lunch. We also got slices of quiche and pie to have when we got hom. Again, both were amazing. Very friendly and efficient staff. Great Covid precautions. Handy for A1. Will come again if only to try some of the local walks and have lunch.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrightonBelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Beautiful afternoon tea delivered and presented in their branded box.
Everything just as we remembered at The Running fox and how it should be but delivered to your door.

We ordered 2x Afternoon teas for delivery and 2x extras. Process was quick and simple and payment made over the phone. Excellent communication and arrived 12.30pm.
Sandwiches were so thick, fresh and bread soft.
The pies were delicious as were the huge scones and cakes. Will definately be enjoying more of this later in the afternoon as we couldn't finish as usual.

Thank you to the Running Fox team.You have really made our Mothers day special this year.
We can't wait to return to your cafe soon!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank miinyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

OMG! Amazing is the only word I can use. Tasty, big portions, good price, lovely staff. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank gemmam303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We visited twice whilst on holiday on Northumberland and got the most amazing takeaway cake. We tried the Bakewell Tart, Snickers slice and Apple Crumble Tart. COVID restrictions are clearly explained on the entrance and mean only limited people in the shop at one time however this was no problem as the shop is located near a lovely bridge in a nice village. The shop staff were very helpful when we were choosing too. Thank you :)

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank KateDalby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Were given a voucher for afternoon tea as a Christmas gift. It has taken until now to be able to visit. Well worth the wait. Excellent food served by excellent staff. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Running Fox also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Longframlington, Northumberland
 
Newton on the Moor, Northumberland
Swarland, Northumberland
 

Been to The Running Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.