We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gannet colony little touches stayed longer grazing platter muriwai jeanette privacy apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

As we all adapted to new ways of being with Covid hitting our shores, we were starting to get itchy feet inside our bubble and began looking forward to level 1 and the ability to head out from our own four walls and explore.

So glad we booked our first escape at 216. Oh my life it was the most wonderful way to recharge and just not be at home. It was luxurious and comfortable with so much thought and detail to enhance our experience. The detail and effort that has been put into the appartment, the modern and calming colours, quality linen, the amazing home cooking, the platter, daily breakfasts, the view, the high quality thought and care that has been imposed throughout this place is impressive. Jeanette is a lovely host and like other reviews was both a perfect balance of welcoming and discrete.

Winter or summer, it wouldn’t matter, the experience would be the same. We can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimberleye2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to be your first choice after lock down!

Its so rewarding when guests enjoy themselves as much as you did. It makes us glad we chose to do this for a living.
We would love to have you back again in the future.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and did not want to leave. Jeanette the owner delivers what can only be described as ‘faultless’ in all respects. Everything is immaculate and the little touches are unparalleled and would make a 5*hotel look tired. Oh and the breakfasts are incredible and varied, only wish we could have stayed longer to try them all. Thank you so much Jeanette and we hope to see you again very soon. Cheers

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cwaigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Craig

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you both - so relaxed and a delight to look after. You really made the most of your stay too - getting out and hiking the Te Henga Walkway to Bethells in the heat!

Such great guests - we would love to have you back.

All the best,
Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Wow, from the moment you arrive, you are astounded by the wonderful surroundings and view. My partner and I wanted a relaxing break from the city, with privacy and luxury and this magical place provided both!

Jeanette is such an amazing host, very kind and attentive. We also had the grazing platter for valentines evening which was just delicious and the breakfasts are just as amazing!

Lovely walks accessible from the property to the Gannet colony and Muriwai Beach.

Highly recommend a visit... we didn’t want to leave!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Niki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer63579271607, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Niki

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this lovely review.

It was a real pleasure to help you both enjoy a relaxing break away from the city. We so appreciate our little piece of paradise every day!

Hoping we can welcome you back again sometime soon.

All the best,
Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Went with another couple who stayed in the adjacent unit. Food was well above expected, fresh and prepared with love and attention. Very enjoyable to eat on site both nights with no travel hassles. Accommodation was clean and above standard with lots of small touches indicating care to details. All in all a very pleasant stay and made the weekend a pleasure. Would recommend to all.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Expedition277911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words which are much appreciated. I enjoyed having you all and it was an absolute pleasure to host you and spoil you on your mini-break away. Kind regards, Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

My partner and I loved this property from the moment we drove into the driveway. We were looking for a luxury experience for our overnight getaway and Two One Six exceeded our expectations (and I have very high expectations!). Jeanette is such a lovely host, balancing the fine art of attentiveness and privacy. The accommodation was immaculate and the little touches of handmade chocolates and biscuits, fruits, flowers, fluffy pillows and eco-friendly toiletries added to the luxurious feel. The grazing platter for dinner and the cooked breakfast was absolutely scrumptious.

We had such a great experience and will definitely be back at Two One Six to explore more of the beautiful Muriwai.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalpana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Kalpana
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again to experience more of our stunning Muriwai and Two One Six hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews