We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very helpful and responsive owners”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
henry c
1 review
“Very helpful and responsive owners”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Sarah >great place Nice decorated Villa. . Owner Jean is extremely helpfu The staff are excellent !!
,While not beach front, the house is a short walk to an excellent beach and nice restaurants. Playa Bonita is a very nice warm Caribbean-water beach.
The back yard and private pool is great for kids of all ages. We had a great time spending the day at the beach, then relaxing in the pool before dinner..we had a great vacation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F
1 review
“Come at your own risk!! Worst place ever”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Let's start with day one: Not even the locals can tell you where this villa is. It's so far hidden that it took about an hour to find.

The beach is not a five minute walk, it is actually a 5-8 minute car ride.

The beach is beautiful. That is true. The Billa is nice but.... it smells like cat pee. One of the air conditioners does not work and no matter how much you say, they cannot and will not fix it. It turns off after about 10 minutes of being on. This happened on all 3 nights we were here.

On our last day we had a bug Infestation. At 6:00am there was no water. So we had to leave the place without a shower. Imagine that on a rainy muggy day in DR.

Please do not visit this place. It's not worth the aggravation. Total false advertisement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi,
We gave the google map address, phone number to call us. We are always available. It's the first time I hear about this. If you walk from the left of the villa it takes may be 7 minutes walking if you walk slowly. 5 to 7 minutes by car will take you in the middle of Las Terrenas. We are sorry for the air conditioning, the guy was not available but we tried to fix. We have a cat but it never goes inside of the house. It was to rain so the flying ants appears like normal in the beginning of July. Sorry for that event but it was in all Las Terrenas. We never have problem with wáter and we have a wáter tank and tank in case of problems.
Sorry for the inconvenients and very sad that you left without paying the full amount of the electricity as agreed. The price for the kwh is 14.95 pesos and we charged what you used.We understand that you were looking to not pay by giving bad references as you said to our employees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful houses, nice decor!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We love those houses, great owners and a beautiful setting close to the beach. We went in December 2016, a family group with 20 people that stayed, and even more came to do a day visit... spending the day swimming and having a BBQ... this is why we rented 2 of the Villas ... Sarah and Victoria.

I highly recommend this for a great getaway... but you need a higher clearance vehicle because the last 1/4 mile is off-road and was a little brutal. (It had just had severe rain for months, so I am sure that didn't help)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
We will try to improve the off-road .
Thanks for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob r
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0rociog
Amiens, Francia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 50
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing