We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Family Option”
other travellers have booked this property
a nobody beach, direct private walking access from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a nobody beach, direct private walking access from the apartment
open space living room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
a nobody beach, direct private walking access from the apartment
open space living room and kitchen
huge infinity pool, up to 75 ft
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
mezzanine with sofa queen bed
master bedroom with king bed, private bathroom.
guest bedroom with queen bed, private bathroom.
private garden, direct access to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NewYork_N...
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Option”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa a short walk from the beach. Everything is well appointed, and the maintenance of the property and grounds is fantastic. The area itself is extremely lush and scenic and there is plenty of nearby beaches to explore. It is in fact a great point from which to explore the entire Samana peninsula. Stayed ten days with wife and 4 children and had a great time. Everyone had a bed to sleep in and ample bathroom space. We enjoyed the pool on the grounds as well. We flew in through SDQ and the new highway makes the trip to the villa in under 2 hours. Great vacation spot and alternative to hotels for larger families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conteCaud...
Padua, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“....No!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Availability of the owner Mr G, even if a little messy and disorganized, is good,but i lived here 1 month and I found it mediocre… the comfort of the home temperature was very bad because in the main room (with kitchen) the very large windows and absence of air-conditioning, brings the temperature to uninhabitable levels.
2 of the 3 bathrooms, sometimes did not have running water in the fossets, even though i advised of such problem, it was not really resolved until the last week of my stay..  
The soap holders in the bathroom are rust, which shouldn't be for the level of home that is publicized. Unfortunately, also, the road to go to the house is not in good condition, which makes the trips a little troublesome if you consider that the Village is about 9 km away, which makes it inconvenient to go often … but one must go to enjoy the beach.  there is a beautiful beach in walking distance (2 minutes) near the apartment, but it has a mosquito problem.
As I said, the owner is a very nice person but the asking price of the apartment (as of October 2014) is really too high for what you get, it compares to Montecarlo levels.
On the up notes, a good cleaning service...but just this.sorry for the owner mr G.but i'm a honest and clean commentator and i need write my experience.

sincerely

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jelama13
Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great place for a getaway with friends”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The place is amazing! Guillaume was always available for anything. We made lots of noise and Guillaume asked us nicely to bring it down a notch. It was a great experience! Private beach all to ourselves. Definitely contacting Guillaume next time I'm in Terrenas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion from most other people, good for a group of friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaackr88
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place and very accommodating owner”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The place is everything advertised and more! Private beach, luxury accommodations close to town and the owner guillaume was wonderful and has been very quick to respond to every problem that arose. This is our second trip to las terrenas and we stayed at an hotel last year. This was even more convenient and more luxurious. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Thank you Guillaume !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing