We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique Vacation Alternative”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Terrace of two bedroom bungalow just steps to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Terrace of two bedroom bungalow just steps to the pool
Walkway leading to pool and two bedroom bungalow
King Bedroom (optional air conditioning)
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Queen Bedroom
Two bedroom bungalow with studio just steps away - rented together can accommodate up to 6 people
One bedroom bungalow garden setting
Two bedroom bungalow
One bedroom bungalow
More...
Playa Ballenas
More Playa Ballenas
And More….
Lots of Beach to Explore
Catamaran Excursions
Countryside
More of the Country
Daily Fishing Excursions
Fish Market (Fresh Catch of the Day)
Kite Excursions/Schools
Los Haitises
Sailing School
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fran4666
Orillia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unique Vacation Alternative”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were fortunate to be able to visit with a friend of the owner for the day, and made full use of the amenities. The property has 2 bedroom, 1 bedroom, and studio accommodation, with a great pool, and a homey vibe. A short walk to the greatest beach in the world, in Las Terrenas, with shops, restaurants, and a great atmosphere. The owner will accomodate meals if required, and is working with several local businesses to provide extras for her guests. An Ex-pat Canadian, Carolyn will do her best to make sure you enjoy your stay. Check out her website www.elnidodellasballenas.com. It is a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey Appeal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
I enjoyed having all of you visit giving everyone the opportunity to see and enjoy my little piece of paradise. I hope to see all of you back one day for a longer visit with me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Wonderful to have you both here! We are striving to do whatever we can here to minimize mosquitos on the property and we will keep working on making it better! Thank You.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bowmanville
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you for the review - I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here, it was a pleasure to have you and I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
It was a pleasure to have you both here and I am glad you enjoyed your stay - I will look forward to having you back here in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
jWonderful to have you here and glad you enjoyed the time away - look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing