We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in a great position in this...”
other travellers have booked this property
in the middle of the nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
in the middle of the nature
open villa to the terrace and the swimming pool inside or outside saloon?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
in the middle of the nature
open villa to the terrace and the swimming pool
inside or outside saloon?
Enjoy the pool with or without the children security fence
relax in the master bedroom
night or day you will enjoy the villa
swimming pool at night, all year the pool is at the perfect temperature
take your time for relaxing
the master bedroom with a marvelous sea view
the view
security entrance gate, always security but you won t see it
your tennis court and kids play ground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
georgiema...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in a great position in this delightful seaside village”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We joined another family for a pre-Christmas stay in Las Terrenas. The house was not within walking distance from the town so a car is necessary. The drive up to the house was very steep so in fact a decent car is necessary!

The house was roomy and all bedrooms had their own bathrooms, it had a lovely outside terrace with covered sitting and dining area, a lovely pool with two long chairs and a delightful garden within a safe compound with shared tennis court. It also had an i-pod/i-phone dock with decent speakers which we enjoyed, plus great wifi service. We were well looked after by the housekeepers Rikermy and his wife Rosa, who were delightful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornwallP...
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and attentive hospitality”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Located 5 minutes outside Las Terranas the position is perfect, away from most of the noise and high enough to have great views. Rikermy and Rosa were very attentive hosts/housekeepers and the house was very spacious. Cooking facilities/pots/pans etc could have been of a better quality and the tennis court needs attention but overall it was a great holiday. The roads around Las Terranas are very rough and the drive up to the villa pretty steep so a 4x4 is recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Dear Tessa, it was a pleasure to welcome you at loma taniera.
We are sorry the lack of equipment in the kitchen i was not aware of this but you should have ask rikermy whatever you needed, he could find it for you.
Regarding the tennis court, as it is not a concrete tennis court but a sand tennis court, it was really difficult with all the rain we had during December, very sorry for that.
I hope you enjoy your stay and will come back.
best regards
frederick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A C
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to stay in las Terrenas”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful and useful house, very beautiful view, secure compound, extraordinary garden, excellent tennis court, very kind service.
We had an excellent time in Loma Taniera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: mosquitoes...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments it was a pleasure to welcome you at Loma Taniera, i hope you could come back sooner
best
fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaëlle D
Reims, France
2 reviews
“Just Paradise !”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We shared a villa with some friends for holidays and were so glad to choose this place. We directly felt at home in this gorgeous Loma. Fred and Alix are very welcoming and helped us with everything we needed. The view is amazing and after a day in the beach there is nothing as a relaxing sunset near the pool... The house is very confy and we felt it was more adapted than a hotel to share moments with friends and family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan M
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“great view, big house”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

the stay was very good, we stay over new years, i am native dominican, and my wife is american, we brought my family, and my wife parents, they enjoy it a lottt.
couple of things to improve, the wifi was slow, and the music from the surrounding colmado (bodega, pool parlor) could be hear in the house for around 24 hrs, but i guess the latter is hard to control.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the help to cook
Liked least: the wifi,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you Ivan, it was a pleasure to welcome you.
As you are dominican, you have to understand the the period christmas/new years eve is very difficult to manage in term of noise from the dominicans.
I am sorry for that, i did t know it was such a problem for you.
You should have told me this before and i will have done my best to lower the music with the police during your stay.
Since your stay in December, with all the neighbors, we succeed to close the "colmado" so now Loma Taniera is as quite as before...
Regarding internet, as i always said before to the client, you have to notice that you are in the middle of the mountain, in the middle of nowhere.
We don t have high speed internet, but you have a Wonderfull sea view. Internet is coming from las terrenas city center in wifi, and there is no other way.
Sorry for that, but the internet speed is enough for the other client, you are the first to mention this.

I hope we will see you again at Loma Taniera
Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing